Hola from Grace, the New Steemian! :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians!

I am Grace and am glad to be introduced to Steemit and its fellow members through YEP! Thanks @maverickfoo for introducing us to this creative avenue of sharing thoughts, opinions, ideas and works of art.

As for me, I am a foodie and I live to eat! I am adventurous in trying out different types of delicacies and cuisines. Well, probably not every untried or exotic dish in the world but certainly keen on many different types of it. :) When it comes to staples, I am a Malaysian at heart and would never grow tired of local food. Some of my favourites would be the Nasi Lemak, Assam Laksa, Char Koey Teow, Banana Leaf Lunch, Roti Canai, Thosai and Mee Goreng and that is just to name a few!

Image Source

Given my love for food and being a big eater, I would balance it with a healthy lifestyle as much as possible. Hence, I usually steal pockets of time in a week for a quick workout, a jog or a swim to reduce the piled-up guilt from a few good meals or to prepare more 'quotas' for any coming feasts. :)

Image Source

During my spare time, I love to read for leisure and for personal and professional development. The genres that would usually interest me are fiction, biographies, history and work-related books. On busier days, I would be more into short reads and blog posts.

Image Source

Within the realms of art, I am a musically-inclined person and am one who could appreciate contemporary music more than comprehending contemporary art. Generally, I love any rhythms and tunes that are pleasant to my ears and am not too particular about the genres.

Image Source

I also love traveling and eventhough I travel much less these days, there is still the wanderlust in me where ever so often, I itch from the bite of the travel bug and would yearn for a getaway to tropical islands and beaches, adventures in an outback or a cozy bed and breakfast by the country side, amongst other exotic destinations.

Image Source

And that's me for you.

In the days to come, I hope to contribute more amazing content on Steemit and am looking forward to meet great new friends on this digital platform while earning some cash on the side from content creation.

Thanks for reading about me and do follow me @amazing.grace! :)

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Congratulations @amazing.grace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you! Please upvote my latest post too! Thanks :)

hi amazing.grace, its nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by every upvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

Thanks @adityajainxds

Thanks for the tips and advice! It is nice to have a warm welcome from fellow Steemians. :) I am looking forward to create and share more digital content on Steemit in future.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @amazing.grace to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Hi @amazing.grace, welcome to steemit. good luck, regards @jamilfian

Thank you!

Hi Grace!
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Want to upvoke you,but too late already.But i will upvoke your next post .

Thanks for following me and am looking forward to an upvote for any content which you like. :)