THE FIRST OF MANY : An Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Dear Steemians,

I am from Malaysia and my name is Amirah. I graduated in the field of biomedical science last year.
IMG_20151224_201807.jpg

When I was eight years old, I was very much fascinated with the idea of being a scientist and especially a neuroscientist. I just had a “thing” for the brain. I have always considered it to be the most amazing organ in our body and a profession dedicated to studying the brain looked “cool” to me back then.

Fast forward 17 years later, here I am joining the NeuroRg team as a research assistant to involve in a study on memory and brain stem cell.

brain-1294993_960_720.png

Apart from all the journal reading and academic kinds of stuff, I enjoy indulging in reading novels and quotes, watching series and spoken poetry.

12081043_975636135828265_2026940862_a.jpg
IMG_20151129_204450.jpg

Besides that, I am a very random person and love to explore new things. For past few months now, I have been actively interested in exploring digital world ranging from digital marketing to digital economy.

When I was first introduced to steemit, I asked myself what I want from here.
I realized that as much as I want to find the lost writer from within myself, I also want to share things useful for the community. Thus, I hope that this will be the first of many more to come.

I am excited to explore this new space with all of you.

Thanks steemians.
Here is for our adventure together.

IMG_20160421_191410.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit!

Thank you. Nice to meet you here.

Welcome to steemit! :) Great to have you on board!

Thank you. Nice to meet you here.

@amirah. It will be good if you add profile picture and cover picture. Ask @aaqilahamad or @nis-f, they can help

Thank you for the suggestion. I have added the picture.

Hello and welcome to steemit! Btw i'm arranging a KL meet-up soon. Check out my recent post and let me know what you think / you can attend!

Hello. Thank you. It is very nice of you to arrange the meet-up. I will check it out. Thanks.

Awesome!! :-)

welcome to steemit!

Thank you