Introducing Myself..

Hello Steemians,
My name is Chika a.k.a Ammy from Nigeria, and currently living in PortHarcourt.
1502962260055.jpg
I heard about steemit from @emkay last year, but didn't pay much attention ( I was like what is the difference between steemit and every other platform, and how on earth can everyone get paid for just putting up a post). Got reintroduced by @peeijay this year and decided to take a look at the platform. I noticed that it wasn't really about getting paid, but there is a warm sense of belonging here, as if one belong to a very large family who is always open to listen to whatever you have to say.
IMG_20180215_102712_942.JPG
Professionally, I am a microbiologist ( microorganisms aren't only our foes you know, they are actually our friends too wink).
I am opened to learning new stuffs, love cooking and also enjoy writing ( so expect nice articles from me). Ohhh, I almost forgot to mention, I have a brother that play lots of instruments and sisters that sings pretty well (wonder why I can't sing, but my voice isn't that bad though, more like singing in the shower voice..lol), so permit me to brag about them here.
I am very happy to be part of this platform and hope to have a splendid time here.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @ammyammy upvote :D

Thank you

Welcome to Steemit Chika. I wish you success on the platform.

There are microorganisms in yogurt right? (active culture) just guessing
welcome aboard! I made a post for you to jump start your progress:
https://steemit.com/steem/@marcuswahl/jump-start-quick-guide-to-steemit-beginner
hope it helps
welcomeguide.png

Yep, there are microorganisms in yoghurt.. Thanks

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya ini

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

ENGLISH
Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

Thanks, will do that

You are welcome.

Welcome to the platform! I used to play saxaphone!

That's nice, thanks

Great intro, Welcome to this Steemit Family ! It is a great community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up.

Thank you

Welcome! You write so well 😀😀. Nice one dear

Good to have you here @ammyyammy
Steemit.com is the best place to be!

Thank you

hello @ammyammy and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Congratulations @ammyammy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to Steemit @ammyammy I hope you enjoy your Stay here.

I hope I do, thank you so much @arunava