You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction: How a single email changed my life and why you should volunteer abroad.

Awesome post! So happy you decided to take matters in your own hands and change your life in a way that it is now more significant and fulfilling to you!

A year back me and my husband returned after one and a half years of life in India. We lived in India for one and a half years, on an ashram close to Bangalore. That was definitely the most life changing thing I ever experienced, so can relate to your story :). It's definitely interesting to figure out what comes next in life, after experiences like that.

Wishing you a lot of fortune on all your travels, including the one here on Steemit!

Sort:  

Thank you I plan on returning someday to see the south I hear its completely different with a lot more wildlife including Elephants! Feels good to get so many responses already :D