Get to Know @ANGELROSE

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

So, they say first impressions last... so Im'ma make this one last long. LOL. But please excuse my face, I've been having these crazy breakouts lately. Ehehe.

Hello, Steemit! I'm new, (obviously 'cause I'm doing an introductory post. HA-HA) and I found this site from a guy in Facebook (@jassennessaj). He isn't even my friend, but I just saw his post from an FB group, and I said, why not give it a try since I used to blog back in 2010-2015(ish). Yes, I used to, I stopped because I thought blogging was healthy for me, but giiiiiiirl, I thought wrong. LOL.

So let's talk a bit about that blogging part. I've been blogging my life back when I was in high school until the middle of my college days, Tumblr was pretty much my online diary. I was an anonymous blogger back then, because I was so afraid that a schoolmate of mine would be reading what i'm posting. I was a shy kid, with a low self-esteem (still am btw). I also blog poems that I write, most of them are about depression and suicide.

Hooo, okay, let's breathe for a while. LOL. Yes, I was (still am, sometimes) depressed and suicidal and blogging was my outlet. I followed a bunch of blogs who wrote the same kind of poems as I did. All the while, I thought I was helping myself by pouring out my emotions into that piece of blank space in my laptop, but giiiiiirl, I was so wrong. Sadness became my normal state and the type of writings aren't helping me at all, they just make it all worse. It's like, those writings are encouraging my demons to come out. So, my friends told me to stop visiting that website and to socialize more.

Enough about that. That was in the past. ~~insert dramatic hand wavering here, like in the movies ~~ Let's talk about what my interests are nowadays.

I love taking pictures of the people around me, but I don't like taking pictures of myself, makes me feel exposed, LOL. These are some of the pictures I took.

I also looooooooove the beach. I super want to be there all the time. Sometimes, I want to just give up everything I have in the city and just go live somewhere near the sea. ~~sings Moana OST ~~ I mean, don't you just love to hear the crashing of the sea waves into the rocks? Don't you wanna smell the salty air and feel the stingy sun rays kissing your skin? Uggggh. See, just thinking about it now makes me want to gooooooo.

26828356_1170959169702315_1927432489_o.jpg

I am also into films, be it a normal movie or a short film, especially indie ones. Is it weird that cinematography is the thing that I like in a movie instead of the story plot itself? Yes? Yes? Well, that's just me. LOL.

Music is the thing that I cannot live without. I take my playlists very seriously that I spend a lot of time making them. I listen to Spotify, but most of the time, I found the good songs on Youtube recommendations.

And last, but definitely not the least, my life revolves around books. I mostly like suspense thrillers, but I also read adult fiction. Later on in my blog, you guys would find out those authors I love the most.

So, in summary, I would mostly blog about films, books, music, and poems. Hope I receive a warm welcome here! I'm just gonna leave these three portraits of mine, and you can judge me. LOL

Sort:  

Welcome to the land of Steemit. I wish you much success here on the Forum.

Thank you! I hope to find a lot of friends here! :)

I love the beach too. It's so calming and peaceful.

Our country is full of beaches! You should come here! :)

Welcome to steemit kababayan. I hope you will enjoy yourself here. Looking forward to your post.

Thanks po! 😊

Beach lover, into film, books, music and poem, sounds like a steemian to me. Warmest welcome @angelrose to the steemit community!

Thank you! :)

bievenida y suerte

Gracias! Also, I googled this one before replying. LOL

Welcome, Angel.

Thanks! :)

Oh gosh Tumblr haha memories and the cringe hahaha.

But I would like to welcome you! Based on your interest we would be fast pals!

Please feel free to reach to me anytime.

Huhu. I am really looking for people who have the same interest as me. In real life, I barely have people to share to. haha

Lol they are all online that's why you can't find them in real life.

My thoughts exactly! Haha