Saying Namaste to blockchain and cryptocurrency

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

I am a happy go lucky man from India. Very curious by nature. However I am most curious about the digital world. I have degrees in engineering and financial analysis. I love to be my own boss, in other words I am self employed. I love the freedom and responsibility (also to some extent the uncertainty ) self employment has.

I teach physics and maths to high school and middle school children and in my free time I explore the digital world.
I was extremely passionate about wordpress, made a few blogs, got adsense approval for one of them, however failed to make any money. Then I kept on looking for other on line avenues to money. Signed up for Amazon's MTurk (though I can't remember which year it was) but at that time they were not accepting non-us workers. In the month of may this year I got accepted into it. Worked on and off, made some money but amazon would only pay me in amazon.com gift cards. Now the catch is I cannot use those gift cards to buy other gift cards on top of that the if I buy an item, I have to pay exorbitant shipping charges.

Then while trying to find out other ways to get the money to my bank account, I came across a site called purse.io. Here you can buy items on someone's wish list with your hard-earned money , accept the insane discount which they are asking for and get paid in bit coins. Before this I had no idea about bit coins and cryptocurrency. Though I like the concept of purse.io at the same time I feel it is highly unethical on their part to make the mechanical turk workers accept 15 -20 % discounts on their income.

I kept searching for other avenues of online income who would pay be via paypal . Came across sites like microworkers, rapid workers etc, but after having worked on mturk paltform I did not like the type jobs available on these sites.
Another good site I came across is spare5. Here the tasks seem to be like mturk and the payment is through paypal . If you want to sign up you can use my referral code and each of us can get some bonus.
http://app.spare5.com/referral/anirban
After registering with spare5, I have now registered with steemit, this one seems intriguing. Seems there is lot to learn about how this works.
So here I am with my small introductory post about my experiences of earning some money online.