Anneke de Vries - Singer-songwriter - My introduction to the Steemit community! :)

Hello Stemians!

My name is Anneke and I am a, currently 18 years old, starting singer-songwriter that simply really enjoys music and everything around it! (Would be a bit weird if I didn't, right? :p)

pf.jpg

So yeah, that's me up there having struggles with hair and wind :')

In this introduction post I will do an attempt to sketch an idea about the topics that you could expect to find on my Steemit account :). I will just start telling my "story" and point out the relevant topics along the road. I hope you'll bare with me till the end haha, let's go!

First of all, it hasn't always been my idea to be a singer-songwriter. In fact, I only figured this out after finishing high school (which currently is about one and a half year ago). Before this, I was a horse freak that loved to draw. The whole reason I started to make music was that I failed to get accepted at an animation / game art study.
Even though I'm not drawing a lot nowadays, this still might be one of the things that I would like to share with you guys from time to time. It's just one of those hobbies that never really dies I guess :)

galaxy multiverse.jpg

This was one of the many drawings that I've made in the past. I tried a lot of different things such as realistic portraits, but also more cartoon-ish drawings and designing characters which was a lot of fun! This drawing I "very originally" called the multiverse haha! It's made with color pencils on black paper. Let me know what you think :)

So after the rejection of the art school decided to I take a gap year. Within that gap year I decided to grab a guitar and learn how to play it. Three months later my singer-songwriter friend Kenny (https://www.kennyartistpage.com) just dropped me at an open-mic to play my first three songs in front of a small, uninterested audience. I was shaking like hell and played the fastest three songs that I've ever played :').

This is a picture that was taken during that specific "performance". I have to admit that it's kinda funny for me to see that I was still wearing the cap at the time :').

But yeah, this became the start of a fun journey of performing on small stages and meeting lots of cool people, which eventually made me realize that I wanted to work my ass further into the music industry.

After a while I met guitarist Febby, whom I have been collaborating with ever since.

19029618_2057777027798099_5388852625248304303_n.jpg

With him, I have been building on quite a repertoire of awesome covers. From time to time we played one of my own songs as well, but to be honest, I was pretty insecure about them which is why I mostly tried to avoid that. Now I actually am busy writing new songs again and am planning to take that a lot more serious which is all pretty exiting!

For an example of one of my songs you could check out my demo of "Alone": https://soundcloud.com/anneke-artistpage/demo-alone-by-anneke-de-vries

If you are interested to see and/or follow me during this roller coaster, feel free to check out my website: https://www.anneke-devries.com , this is also linked back to facebook, insta, and so on :)

Below I will put a video of one of our covers that we've recorded during practice so you can get an idea of our sound :) It was the first time we were actually playing the song and I did ruin my guitar part here but I hope you can forgive me :')

So yeah, you can imagine that this will be one of the main topics that you can expect to see at my account: music! I will try to upload video's when we've practiced new songs for example. Besides that we are working on my originals as well, which I would be happy to share with you once they're finished and properly recorded!

Besides working on my own music, I do now study International Music Management in Haarlem, which is also pretty interesting in it's own way. It teaches me all kinds of information about the business world around artists and music, and I think this might become very useful to me either way! For my study I am trying to get involved in things such as artist management and event management as well, which might be interesting topics to write about whenever I stumble across interesting happenings/information, so there's that!

Of course I will have to experience how often I will be able to share my posts with you guys, but I will try my best to make it (hopefully) as interesting and/or enjoyable as possible!

I hope you enjoyed reading my introduction and am looking forward to become an actual part of Steemit! See ya around! ;D

P.s. say Hi to my awesome cat Kweebee :)

kippe6.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem-Universe (reminds me of your great picture you shared)! Definitely check out @dsound since you seem to be into music. Also resteeming you for some publicity!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

thank you so much! i'll definitely check out dsound :)

welcome to steemit

Heya! thanks :)


Welcome to Steem @anneke-devries.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi Anneke!

Very cool introduction I enjoyed reading it.
I've been looking through the introduce yourself section looking for inspiration as I just joined steemit today. You have a great writing style and your personality show through. I am planning to post mine soon and hope it's as enjoyable as yours!

Ahw thank you so much! I will check it out!

You are a lovely cat wolf in the wind and I draw, play guitar, and sing too, and I love cats too. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

hahaha awesome! you are very welcome :) Nice to meet you Joey :p


Hey Anneke! You're going to fit in so well here!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-april-10th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Oh wow! Thanks you so much! I'll have a look :)

@anneke-devries welcome to the Steemit family. Here to support with a Follow and UpVote.

"Multiverse" looks great. Like the numerous different shades which are difficult to achieve if not for your years of experience.

But "WoW" you going from art school to a life of music within 1.5 years is just amazing. The result of your dogged determination and daily practise , you really have come so far.

And you heart cats! Looking forward to more of you. Beautiful person, beautiful voice, beautiful soul. Rooting for you!

YOU GOT FLAGGED FROM BEING A SPAMMER!!!

@SteemFlagRewards I warned this account to stop the comment spam but they never stopped.

Please consider to UPVOTE this warning if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your comment :) You know, in the end I just love to do a lot of different things and see where it'll bring me haha! I'll see you around :)

Welcome to steemit
Hey dear
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the steemit school on discord channel today and learn something from the academy of life

thanks for the info, I will check it out :)


Welcome to Steemit @anneke-devries!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Nice to meet you, @anneke-devries! Welcome to Steemit!

thank you! :)

Hoi tof dat je er bent!
Welkom, ik heb je #introduce gelezen en het is leuk je te ontmoeten. Muziek is een grote tag op steemit !
Bloggen dat is waar het allemaal over gaat op dit platform en deze blockchain. Bloggen is het, blog aan en je zou succesvol kunnen zijn! 🤛 en je kunt geld verdienen. 💴💸💰
Ik hou van bloggen ❤️ Dat is waarom ik ben, waar ik nu op het steemit-platform ben.
Maar wees voorzichtig met al uw wachtwoorden! Geef ze nooit! Bezoek voor zeer goede veiligheidstips https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-ware-just-beginning-this-great-journey van Our fellow steemy @ verhp11
De Steemify-app die ik gebruik, is geweldig, deze is beschikbaar in de Appstore en is gratis, ga het eens kijken. Ik wens je veel succes met steemen en ik zal je zien blog gaan volgen 🍀suc6
Groeten uit Brittandjosie uit Rotterdam

Welcome to steemit @anneke-devries. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome @anneke-devries. I wish you a big success at Steemit!

thanks a lot! :)

Hello @anneke-devries. Welcome, I hope you have a great time at Steemit!

hope so as well :) thank you^^

Congratulations @anneke-devries! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey Anneke!

Welcome to Steem! We're super glad to have you here and hope you find new friends and community (and fun and knowledge and awesome music and videos and stuff) here on the Steem Blockchain.

If you ever have any questions about Steem or the various platforms please feel free to ask, there is so much to learn about the platform, and it can totally be confusing, so I'm happy to help.

Have fun!

thanks a lot, i might use that offer sometime haha! see ya around :)

welcome to steemit / welkom op steemit
good luck with #monocat ;)

haha thanks! nice :)

Welcome to Steemit! \☺/

Welcome, dear! I look forward to showing you around and playing with you soon! This weekend?

This weekend I'm not sure, maybe! but will see you soon for sure haha :p

Hello Anneke and welcome here!
Great introduction!
I hope you will enjoy the plateform.
Greetings,
cooltext282474954781898.gif

hey helena! thank you :)

Hey @anneke-devries, welcome! I really like your style, let's keep in touch. I'm here if you want to talk about music, audio or production in general.

heya, thanks! Let's do that :)

Welcome to SteemIt!

If you are interested in a free Tarot reading on #TarotTuesday, please visit my blog.