Hello my name is:

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Ola la, my name is Antonio Karteli aka SnekOne aka Ruksak Milka.I'm from Vinkovci, Croatia, where I was born and raised but I live in Osijek where I study civil engineering.

Here is pic of my town Vinkovci, the oldest inhabited town in Europe.
( soon post about it )
13901600_509452209250240_3534799323665187509_n.png

Let me introduce you to all my alter egos:

First one is Milka, like chocolate. In elementary school, I was addicted to Milka Chocolate so my friends called me Milka and I accepted it. Now, after more than 10 years, people in the town know me as Milka, even though it is a female name.Milka is also my stage name for djing but i want to change it to Antonio Karteli, it is more serious and sounds better.

Second is SnekOne, after many years of trying to find nice graffiti tag I took the letters that I know best. When I started drawing graffiti I started listening and producing rap music so I took the SnekOne for my rap name.

Antonio Karteli is my new alter ego. I use it for music production of the house, tech house and techno, design.

My biggest passion is music, I can sit for hours produce, play or just listen to music. Lately, most tech house and techno that I currently work on but there are also rap, experimental rap, trip hop and psychedelic rock.

I've been djing for 2 years now, mostly like resident DJ in local club Vanilla and few parties outside the town, with my collective Naša Stvar. I played rap, dnb, breakbeat, house and UK garage, but now I finally found my tune and it is tech house and techno.

My work was influenced by Enrico Sangiuliano, N69, Nina Kraviz, David August, Nicolas Jaar, Darkside, Flying Lotus, Captain Murphy, MF Doom, Pink Floyd ... and movies and TV shows like Neon Demon, Matrix, Stranger Things ...

Here are some my work for my ep, I hope will be finished soon.
Untitled-1g.jpg
Untitled-22.png
ak.jpg
This shit was hard to write for the first time, hope you like it, in future I will post about music production in Ableton Live, photoshop, tutorials and other shit that comes on my mind. That will be all for now. PEACE!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steemit.com

Dobrodošao bratkoo :D

Congratulations @antoniokarteli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello there Antonio and welcome.

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

A new Steemian :-) hello @antoniokarteli I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Bor in the same place there game of thrones is filmed :D

Almost, GOT has been filming in Dubrovnik, Vinkovci are on the other side of the Croatia :)

welcome to Steemit @Antoniokarteli :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Hello. Will add you. Please add me for music/ music videos in my blog: classic club, house, techno and hifi specials!

Welcome to Steem @antoniokarteli I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @antoniokarteli, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Howdy! You are a new member so I'm gonna support you. You get an upvote and see you in your next post!
Getting those upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

welcome to Steemit @antoniokarteli I do hope that you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
Please Follow me @Fshllc so that I can be able to see and read your posts, I will comment and upvote the ones I like :)
Let's stay connected and support each other by following, commenting and upvoting each other's posts because together we are strong!