My 5 Days Tour in Nepal - Kathmandu (Day 1)

in #introduceyourself β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

Hello again!! How are you everyone? I hope you all are doing well.

Today I am going to share with you, a very exciting experience that I gained from travelling Nepal πŸ‡³πŸ‡΅

The land of beautiful architectures πŸ›•πŸ― and high mountains β›°πŸ”

I have to assume that Nepal is a very beautiful country. It's an incredible place or you can call it heaven for those who loves mountains β›° and ancient buildings, arts ,tribes and archaeology, this country has it all.

So let's begin with my journey;

Day 1 (Heading to Kathmandu)

Due to panoramic Covid 19,I was getting bored at home because everything was closed for months. But one day I was surfing on Internet and found out only Nepal πŸ‡³πŸ‡΅and Maldives πŸ‡²πŸ‡» was opened for travellers. But Maldives is very expensive πŸ˜•πŸ˜¬ so I had to choose Nepal. It's budget friendly and I have never been there before.

Then I contacted a local travel agency because it was a mean time and I had no idea how to plan the whole setup for a safe trip. They managed everything such as my flight tickets, my hotel bookings, my clearance certificate for covid test results (I had to attend at the hospital in person and collect my result before 48 hours of flying), and other transportations after landing.

As a minimalist traveller, I packed a set of light winter clothes, a good pair of shoes for mountains, cameras and other necessary stuff in a small backpack. I do not carry so many things that are not useful.

Also, when travelling to Nepal I recommend everyone to rent a car, otherwise you will be stuck in one place πŸ˜‰ and miss all the fun and beauty of nature. My tour agency booked a car for me. The driver named Santosh was very helpful and was ready to go anywhere I wanted to visit.

img_0717.jpg

Empty Airport Because of Covid 19

img_0723.jpg

Waiting for Boarding pass

I still remember the excitement when the plane came above Kathmandu. I was overly excited because I saw a little glimpse of iced covered Mount Everest for the first time. And I've never seen anything like that before. The view was so mesmerising, the mountain pick was fully covered by ice and reflected the sunshine .And up above everything looked astonishing.

20210314_084309.jpg

The view I was looking through the plane window

When I landed, I was frozen for a moment and surprised by the Airport decoration, everythings here was pretty 😍.

img_0732.jpg

Kathmandu Airport

Airport decorations

When I arrived Kathmandu Airport, it was almost evening.I was so tired 😫 and went to the hotel Shangri-la. After that I freshened up and had some light food and visited some area nearby by foot.

img_0784.jpg

Evening View of Hotel Shangri~La, Kathmandu

img_0823.jpg

Chicken Choila, Nepali Food

20210311_213851.jpg

Nepali Herbal Tea, That made me refresh like morning dew

I always wanted to visit Nepal and I am so happy and grateful that I got this opportunity to be there. I think everyone should visit there and feel the fresh aura in there. People are so peaceful 😌. When you're out there, I believe you will fall in love with nature, their culture and heritage . Everything is fascinating here, it feels like you are in heaven.

Note: Before 10 pm everything got closed around here because mountain peoples are early risers and early sleepers.

And also during late night time, it is not safe to walk alone because you got robbed by an outsider.

Local foods and fruits are very delicious and vibrant, so have some taste. Also it is very cheap.

People here are honest and modest.

Hope you enjoyed my post. Have a great day guys ❀❀

And special thanks to the @ocd team and the community. Thanks 😊 for support!

To be continued...

Sort: Β 

Welcome anusrimollick!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @anusrimollick! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi there, @anusrimollick great to see another traveller join Hive. I'm part of the @Pinmapple curation team and we are dedicated to curate travel content on Hive. You can pin your travel posts on https://pinmapple.com/ for greater exposure and support. Just click on the 'get code' at the top of the map and follow the instructions or check out the FAQ to get your post on the map. Hope to see you soon!

You're also welcome to join our Haveyoubeenhere community https://peakd.com/c/hive-163772 and post travel posts from there. Pinning your post on Pinmapple not only increases your post exposure, you may also get greater support from Pinmapple if you're curated by us.

Hope to see you around

The visiting is great for know in the other countries so I think that happy.