You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diary of an Anxious Millennial #1 - Introduction

The reason I got into Psychology for similar reasons and questioned the direction for a long time. It helped me learn a lot about myself and allowed me to be more self aware but also I learned a lot about others. I plan on going back to school and concentrating on counseling but I am taking a year or two to resettle in my skin and continue working through my anxiety.

Sort:  

I think it's great that you want to help others and if you felt the need to take a break from your studies, then by all means you should. Whatever works best for you! I have been at my university since this past July and am really just getting started, we haven't gone into too much details on the disorders yet, mainly introductory courses.

Nice profile photo, by the way! =)

The intro courses are always really fun but it shows you how broad of a subject psychology is and the different ways to use it and different fields to go into.
I have zero clue which direction I super want to go. I want to help people I know that.
Also thank you!