Hello Everyone from Newfoundland, Canada

My Name is Jeremy Colombe you could become my big 50 follower @jeremycolombe on twitter if ya like! Recently signed up to steemit found it through my cryptocurrency research. I have been following bitcoin near the first big surge in price or a little before. I was a part of The DAO and missed the ethereum ICO but holding some eth for a nice raise this year......yeah for me. Too bad it wasn't enough to get Rich haha.

These days I have a trading partner and we play some small time trading while investing in some ICO's. Own a variety of coins a topic for a another post.

I am a mechanical building/industrial system designer with an engineering consulting firm. I mainly use Revit which is a building information modelling program. I have a passion for parametric design and hope one day to leverage the information contained in these models to create a Legally Binding Auto Populating Smart Contract on a blockchain platform such as Agrello.

I am married to my wife Colleen and father of two dogs, Einstein and Albert. I love to hike, learn and try to be better today then I was yesterday.

This is Einstein (back) and Albert (front) supporting the blue Jays at the 199th Annual Royal St. John's Regatta August 2, 2017

IMG_1050.JPG

Did I mention I love food? Here is what was left of three delicious tacos by the time I thought to take a pic....food is great at the regatta!

IMG_1040.JPG

Here I am about to jump out of a gondola in Switzerland.....500 ft long bungee cord....5 second drop......frightened to death when I looked down .....but loved every second....and yes it's my twitter pic funny I had no pictures of me on my phone not a selfie guy I guess haha

IMG_1052.JPG

Happy I found this Steem World and look forward to meeting more inhabitants. Decentralized technology has the potential to change our world for the better in so many ways with a level of transparency and distribution never seen before. I am excited to share and learn!

Hats off to the Steem Team behind the magic you have created an amazing platform which is user friendly but has some amazing technology under the hood. Keep up the great work!

Peace Everyone

Sort:  

welcome to Steemit @Apexlion:) Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Welcome to Steemit @apexlion! It is great to have you here! :D

Thanks! Enjoying your crypto updates!

Hey! I looked at your profile and noticed that you have made a fresh account so I'm feeling generous. There is an upvote for you and never stop posting!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to recieve votes so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

@apexlion - Jeremy, Welcome to this amazing social platform. I like your post. Looking forward to seeing some more informative posts from you.

Stay Connected!

Look forward to reading more of yours!

Hi my friend , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Hi my friend , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Welcome to steemit. Its always good to hear from a fellow Canuck .

Hey Welcome here. Really glad to count a new friends amougst the community. Hope you will have fun here ^^. @napscan

Welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you will enjoy this social network! If you like stories and pictures, follow me! Upvoted your post ;)... By the way, very nice pictures

Welcome. I don't think you will find me jumping from a gondola. Bungee or otherwise. :)

Welcome apexlion, I hope you enjoy it here! This is a great place for a multitude of reasons; I’m sure you’ll find plenty of your own.

I am going to follow you and ask that in return you follow me. But take note, this type of following is almost a moot point. After all, wouldn’t you rather be following people with similar interests? OR following people whom are like minded?

Just my two cents, but welcome all the same. At my site, @carltong; I have blogs on scams, easy to use faucets, and more. I don’t link to any of these in this letter, because I want to genuinely welcome you to Steemit. It’s that great an invention, lol.

Here is my best advice for you:

”If it seems too good to be true, then it’s NOT true.”

I lost over $1000 at BitcoinsBrain, and almost got taken by FexFund; I was given this advice once; “be nice to everyone and don’t trust anyone”.

Whatever the case, WELCOME HERE. Say hi once in a while and I’ll try to do the same.

Enjoy,
@carltong

Thanks Carl! Appreciate the advice. I worry one of my investments ZrCoin may not work out but they had escrow so fingers crossed ;-)

Welcome @apexlion aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/introduction/@slickhustler007/circle-of-friends-day-3-201784t7572206z

@slickhustler007
#circleoffriends
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

A new Steemian :-) hello @apexlion I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk