Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, and welcome to Apollo Approved. 

Apollo is, among other things, the Greek God of Music. I’m here to review modern music – primarily from the indie and rock genres – and determine whether or not Apollo himself would approve of it. My reviews will be thorough, but more importantly, they will be brutally honest. You will find no bullshit here.  And who am I? I am an aspiring professional musician and creative writer, who is passionate, though sometimes very scathing, of the wonders of modern music. 

My main aim with these reviews is to help you, dear reader, to discover new music from artists that you may not have heard of. I’d also like to bring you entertainment through my honesty, which at times can lead me into rather amusing rants full of dry humour. I respect all musicians, but if I think that someone’s latest album is a steaming pile of horse shit, then that’s exactly what I’ll call it. 

So please, grab a hot beverage (or maybe something stronger) and settle down to find out which modern music would be (dramatic pause…) Apollo Approved. 

![Apollo_Greek_God_Art_02.jpg]()

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Welcome to steemit. Great introduction
You can follow me on https://steemit.com/@manashjyoti

welcome to steemit