Introducing Someone Special plus her special Borëk Recipe

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Chums,

You all were so missed by me because of my busy schedule these days and It’s like ages since I last intereacted with you all and I know you people missed me too, So Here I am !

5C98E612-B33C-4DAA-AA87-283A5E2A35FD.jpeg

Today’s blog is very special for me because I am going to introduce someone special to all of you “My sweet n sour girlfriend”, I am making her half the owner of this account and she will be posting her recipes here along side, with me posting my routine blog, so an added feature on our blogs. Furthermore, the name of this profile from now on will be “aqreal & The Chef Cinderella”, it is a kind gesture showing that she is my another half and I hope you all people will support her too just like you support me.

So over to you Cinderella.....

        WELCOME TO CINDERELLA 

Hello everyone !
From now on I'll be posting my recipes , and I hope you'll like it! This is gonna be little long but anyways.

Today we are talking about BÖREK have you heard of it ?

Börek is basically a turkish dish , it is baked filled pastries prepared of a thin dough. A börek can be cooked in a large pan and cut into portions after baking like a pizza , or as individual pastries. You can spread seaseme seed on top of it.

There are many types of börek, with many kinds of fillings. It doesn’t really matter what you put inside, it’s all yummilicious!!

DIRECTIONS

For the filling you'll need:

GROUND MEAT

FILLING :

(heat oil and add the following ingredients. Cook for three minutes and turn off to cool)

IngredientsQuantity
Vegetableoil4 Tablespoon
Onion(diced)1
Ground beef( break up)1/2 pound(250 grams)
Finely choped fresh parsley1/2 cup
Pepper1 Teaspoon
Salt1/2 Teaspoon

SPINACH FILLING :

In a medium pot, combine the following ingredients, wilt spinach. Stir and reduce until no water is left. Set aside and let cool.

Spinach (cleaned, spun, and drained)

IngredientsQuantity
Onion(diced)1
Paprika1 teaspoon
Pepper1 Teaspoon
Salt1/2 Teaspoon

For both types of borek, you need to make the egg mixture which allows the dough to stay soft and helps make it a golden brown when baked.

EGG MIXTURE:

Whisk together the following ingredients:

2 eggs 3 Tablespoons sunflower oil

¾ cup milk (best for the meat filling ) or 2 tablespoons of plain yogurt (best for the spinach filling)

Turkish borek layering techniques:

There are two ways to layer the yufka for börek. One way is the swirl method, and the other is the fold-over method. It’s important that you try both to determine what your preference is.
For both methods, you will need three sheets of yufka. If bought fresh, one kilo of yufka is about six sheets.

~The Spiral Method (the Rose):

It’s just what it sounds like. You lay the yufka out on the table. Spread some of the egg mixture over the dough. Lay a long line of the filling of choice , starting about one-fourth of the way from the top edge. Then roll into a snake shape. Take the börek snake and wrap it in a coil to lay in your round pan. Spoon the leftover egg mixture on top and bake in a 350 degree (180 degrees Centigrade) oven for 20 minutes or until golden brown.

~ The Fold-over Method (Common Layering Technique):

This method is a bit easier than the spiral method, and it doesn’t matter which you choose. Lay one sheet of yufka over the pan with the edges over lapping. Spoon in filling. You will make three to four layers, so portion the filling appropriately. Fold over the yufka, keeping it as flat as possible. Alternate layers of dough with the filling. For each layer of dough, spoon some egg mixture in between to keep the dough moist, especially where yufka touches yufka. Repeat until the dish or pan is full. Spoon the remaining egg mixture on top and bake in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes or until golden brown.

~With both methods, sprinkle a few drops of water on the börek, place a damp towel over the pan and let cool for 20 minutes. Cut and serve. I like my börek hot, but the cheese and other veggie varieties taste really good cold as well. That makes it a great dish to take to work or on the road with you.

I tried it like for the first time, a bit nervous that how would I be able to cook it but the end result and the appreciation from the family just made my day and all the hard work paid off !

I took some of the pictures of how it looked, it might tempt you to make it 😁

EA2D5EEE-F64C-46AC-93BA-282C3B57F506.jpeg

Now the final and the most important part is presentation. Hope you like it !

830513F4-7837-4AA8-B867-D36F4655C38A.jpeg

The recipe is not mine, I tried this from the following article.
https://www.reflectionsenroute.com/borek-recipe/

Tell me in the comment box about our new beginning and about the recipe I tried !

Thank you
Aquib Ali & The Chef Cinderella
@aqreal

E1C98159-51E9-439F-A929-CD203C3468E8.gif

Sort:  

Nice post I upvotes you
Thanku

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.reflectionsenroute.com/borek-recipe/

Yeah We gave credits to her, the recipe is not ours, we just shared our experience!

Whats up?!

Hey 😁
We are perfectly awesome 😃

Welcome to Steem, @aqreal!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3276 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Great sharing. Click on the link and will you support me? http://link.tl/1FdEF

Thank you boy ☺️

Welcome to Steemit aqreal. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thanks janne sure i will ask you

Very good blog brother check out my blog let's make mgsc community big by helping eachother
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@gurumetras/what-are-etf-s-and-how-they-can-pump-bitcoin-and-crypto-market-to-the-moon

Great to intereact with you brother
Yes let’s be huge !