Hello Steemit: Pixel Artist Here! / Hola Steemit comunidad Hispana!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello STEEMIT.

My name is Freddy and I do pixel art as my hobby.

w image cut 2.png

I’m 22 years old and I’m in the fifth year of law school in a country where nobody cares about either law or order. I’m from Venezuela, a place with a controversial political background, poor life quality and a society with rooted problems that drags us down into underdevelopment.

No matter how depressing everything surrounding is, I love what I’m studying. I’m always up for learning new things and analyzing our problems and our situation.

I also love art.

LORO.png

Writing and drawing pixel art are my two favorite creative activities. I’m usually trying out new hobbies, but I tend to lack the motivation to keep practicing them. I always keep coming back to pencil and paper (my mouse and keyboard).

White Rose x4.png

Inspiration is a very powerful fuel to fire motivation but by just inspiration alone I’ve left most of my works unfinished. Now I think that sharing art with the STEEMIT community will give me the motivation I need to keep working on my projects and to show more love to these hobbies that I keep coming back to.

Class 2.png
Class - Sketch cut 2.png

I prepared this work particularly for this introduction post, but I prefer to work on just black and white and leave colors to small sprites.

Ivanhoe sketch - copia.png

Inn door - copia.png

(The colors I use are mostly from DawnBringer's 32 and 16 bit color palette. You can find it on the pixeljoint forums)

Samurai - Run Sheet.png

Samurai - Run Sheet.gif

Samurai - Stances x2.png

Let’s all share something we all can relate to, let's share art.

Thanks for seeing my work. You'll be able to find most of it on my tumblr account that I created today:
https://arepazo.tumblr.com/


Hola Comunidad Hispanohablante de Steemit!

Aprovecho el Post para dar saludar a la comunidad hispana. Me llamo Freddy y soy de Venezuela, tengo 22 años y curso quinto año universitario en la carrera de derecho, una carrera llena de amplio conocimiento pero tambien de decepciones y muchas frustraciones.

La gran decadencia social del país se ha traido abajo toda esperanza de salir adelante con esta carrera. Cada cosa nueva que aprendes se muestra inservible ante una sociedad que nada le importa seguir las reglas.

A pesar de la frustración que presenta, me gusta mucho mi carrera. Profundizaré mas sobre esto y lo que significa estudiar Derecho en Venezuela en futuras publicaciones.

Me gusta el arte, sobretodo dibujar pixel art. Aquí en Steemit planeo compartir mi arte con la comunidad.

4 - Underwater.png

8-Rock.png

14-Tree.png

Gracias por tu tiempo. Podrás ver mis dibujos tambien en mi cuenta Tumblr:
https://arepazo.tumblr.com/

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @arepazo! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

I hope you and your fellowmen conquer all this trials and challenges that your country is facing. Welcome to steemit and keep it up. =)

Thanks for the support!

he follow and upvote I follow and upvote back

welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

Hii Freddy. Nice to read about you,am khaleel from india ,am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit,i have followed you so follow me also.Thanks

Me parecen excelentes tus dibujos @arepazo

¡Chévere el estilo píxel! Al mejor estilo NES, Atari o Sega.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thanks! I'm already watching your video

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @arepazo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Welcome to the COMMUNITY STEEMIT you won my vote good post follow me!

hello hello friend is a pleasure to welcome you to the steemit community. It is never too late to start new financial alternatives.
I wish you the best
Regards
do not forget to follow me
I invite you to read my post I know you like it.
Please must vote and comment
Together we can help each other.

Welcome to Steemit! I love digital art, keep it up :)

Congratulations My friend, keep those pizzas coming!

Hey. A great start. Welcome and good luck

I'm glad I found another pixel artist! I'm gonna follow you and I look forward to the work you'll be posting on steemit.

¡Bienvenido a la comunidad Fredogodofredo!

Confio en que traerás contenido calidad para acá, suerte.

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

IF you find this useful feel free to UP VOTE, or FOLLOW us and we will follow you back for awesome daily content.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Hello pixel artist ,you made such an inspirational introduction.The specified matters are very clear and understandable.From this introduction post, i cleary understand your profile but if you can provide more details like your hobbies and all, that will be much more appreciable and interesting.

Nice to meet you. The pixel art reminded me of the time when I used to play a role playing forum game based on pixel cars.

Hi @arepazo welcome to Steemit! I’m trying to make a point to welcome new artists to Steemit community of artists. I see you are creating some really beautiful artwork. There are many art contests you would really love entering. I myself joined Steemit about three weeks ago it’s been a amazing journey. Lots of wonderful people I’ve already met. Weather your a beginning artist or not, you will hone your skills and become better. A lot of free art classes available. Goodbye and good luck!

@lildebbiecakes

Good subject!Hope that you will be able to turn the situation in your country around

Congratulations @arepazo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!