Computer security for the average user - what would you like to see?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Guys,

We now live in a world were everything is connected, our information is online, our credit card details are used online..

One of the main things I hope to do with my Steemit blog is help non-technical people learn the basics of computer security.

It would be interesting to get some suggestions from both technical and non technical people as to what articles and topics they would find useful, I have already written about password security.

I am currently thinking about the following areas but any suggestions or idea's would be very helpful :)

  • writing about current security issues and how they could effect the every day user
  • Setting up anti-virus and maintaining it
  • Internet security - how to spot an unsafe site
Sort:  

A new Steemian :-) hello @arkion I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Good writeup! I can see that this is a recent account so welcome to the steemit platform. Take this upvote and I hope to read more from you in the future!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment