Introduce yourself - ethical hacker and cyber security consultant

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit,

My name is Alex (Arkion) and I work as an ethical hacker & cyber security consultant.

I would like to use steemit to write about offensive security and how ethical hacking
and security practices can help both businesses and people in their every day life.

I would also like to write about current hacks that are in the news and how the average person can secure themselves against these.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @arkion I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you :)

Hello, Arkion, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome, I have upvoted your post. Is ethical hacking for the purpose of finding security vulnerabilities?

Thank you, yes, We are hired by a company ( and after all the legal documentation ) play the part of a hacker, attack the application or infrastructure and then produce a report on what we found and the necessary steps to fixing it.

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Hey there @arkion! Welcome to STEEM :]

Hi @arkion !
Welcome to the steemit community !
Happy steeming !!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!