Here we go! Finally on Steemit

As a social science teacher in the Netherlands I'm very psyched to be part of this community consisting of intelligent people, trying to look at the world from another view.
A main part of my job is to make students motivated to talk about certain things in society and always let them think. In the year 2017, 'thinking' sometimes seems to be one of the skills we've seemed to have lost. I want to entice you Steemers to take thinking to the next level. I double dare you all :)

Follow me and be prepared for some art and travelling, combined with philosophy, combined with plain humor and discussions about our global society. Maybe I'll even sometimes post a poem if you're in for it or talk about some of the stuff I encounter as a teacher. And last, but not least, all kinds of music will pass by more than once.

Thanks to https://steemit.com/@seveaux for talking to me about cryptocurrencies at first and pushing me to sign up for Steemit.

Thank you for reading and for now: all the best to you all!

Sort:  

Cool intro. I noticed we have something in common. Can you guess?

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @nova.sasmita

Welcome to Steemit @arnoldus-k, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

It was not easy to convince @arnoldus-k to join here, but after 2 months of endless pushing and pulling I finally did it! Welcome and we're looking forwards to poems and stuff

Hi welcome to steemit. I like your post. Have a great day regards from Argentina 🇦🇷 🤗😚

Hello, welcome to steemit

welcome to this wonderful and rewarding community. i hope you will enjoy staying here...

Welcome, i take your double dare

I welcome you as, a fellow (at times) teacher from the Netherlands!
And I will definitely keep an eye on your posts too.

Groetjes,
Vincent