About me and the reason I'm here -Introduce Yourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

My name is Patricia, I'm 19 years old, full time student and barista on the weekends.

20914330_10203801774762332_800291400332655204_n.jpg

I spent two years studying a career that is easier to describe as the "least indicated" for me in terms of personality and personal aspirations. The career was social work and, if you know me or if you continue reading my future blog, you will understand what I'm talking about. It will not take much analysis on your part, let's say that my personality is usually easy to perceive.

I was lucky enough to be able to change my career and now I will start, for the second time, my "first year" in university, now in the modern languages school. I will talk about this later, it has been a tragedy.

As if a university career and a poorly paid job did not consume enough time and energy, I also study ballet , which brings me to the second point of this blog, the reason I'm starting on this platform.

18274706_10203317314931139_1520178730269935698_n.jpg

You see, none of my two study choices are particularly "cheap", and if we take into consideration the context of the country (Venezuela), the issue gets a little more complicated.

In a desperate attempt not to give up my passion for my university obligations, in the last few months I have found quite peculiar contingency plans to solve my main problem, the economic one. The fact that you're reading these lines means that, indeed, none of my fabulous plans worked.

received_10202126463841155-01.jpeg

Look at it this way: taking this as my last attempt to stay close to the ballet, my future depends on the success I'll have on this platform; for which I would also appreciate every advice you have to offer me in order to improve.

I'll write about many random things, anecdotes, reflections (both in english and spanish) and perhaps a couple of photos that I managed to take when I had a telephone, I hope you like it.

20161210_092736-01-01.jpeg

pd: I love memes, puns and bad jokes in general. I just want it to put it out there. hahaha
I just remove the seriousness of my blog with this, I hope you forgive me.

Sort:  

Hola Patricia 😊 tuve que irme a la versión en español porque mi inglés no es nada bueno. ¡BIENVENIDA! espero servirte de apoyo a lo largo de tu camino por acá por Steemit, con mis humildes votos y comentarios. Te comienzo a seguir para disfrutar del ballet a través de ti. (te confieso un secreto, siempre quise aprender, pero una que otra cosa me lo impidieron,y ya a mi edad y con mis obligaciones, no hace gracias💔 por lo que te apoyaré siempre en lo que pueda dándote mi voto 🙌) Que se sumen muchos éxitos apartir de ahora en adelante.
Aprovecho y te invito a que veas mi último post DIY ♻: vasos y floreros ecológicos me encanta reciclar y reutilizar 😊
Nos leemos luego!..

Gracias!! jajaja Nunca es tarde, yo empecé "tarde" y estoy viviendo el sueño :D
Ya te sigo y me paso por tus blogs <3

Hi, weolcome to steemit, I loved your post, I invite you to follow me, maybe some of my posts could be interesting for you, for sure Im following you!

Thank you, I just followed you. :)

Great username and a nice pic of you hiding behind the tambourine!
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thank you so much <3!

So we got to see a little more about your funny side this time! :D
I really hope you are feeling welcome in this platform, Patricia. You'll find that you can start to support your passion by sharing it with us, even if it takes some time and dedication to get to point where your blog rewards become substantial.

In the mean time I would give you a little advice to make this process faster: power up! every time can. I would recommend to you to change the rewards settings from your posts to 100% power up. This way you'll get a higher part of the reward pool, your votes will be more valuable and you'll probably get more visibility. Taking out small STEEM amounts might not make a huge impact on your daily life, but powering them up will greatly boost your blog in the long run.

I wish you the best on this new adventure of yours and I hope to continue to see you sharing your passions and progress with us.

Up-voted and resteemed! See you around :D

P.S: Your photos are stunning!

I feel more funny in english, I don't know why jajaja
Why didn't you gave me that advice on my first "introduce myself"? :(
Thank youuuuu <3

I heard something about how we develop different personalities for the different lengages we learn... like that creepy guy from the split movie!... or maybe not really xD
Because I’m also new and just learned about it ): but don’t worry! When you get your rewards you can still power up the other 50% from your wallet :D just keep in mind that the power down process (retrieving your steem back) is programes over several weekly payments that you receive, so it takes a while to perform. I’ll mention you on a post that may help you understand the whole process better (:
Welcome Patricia! Happy to help :D

I already tagged you in an article but I suspect that's not how things work around here and you'll probably not be notified xD
Please check this post about some of the basics of the platform. This one has some tips to boost your blog, and this explains more deeply what the power up thing is and why it is so important (:

Hi Patricia. I genuinly hope the Steemit community here can help you to stay focused on your passions. Wishing you lots of success ! 🙂

So sweet, thank you!

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thank you!

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a weekend 👍