I'm a Videographer on Steemit.. Hello DTube

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


I want to introduce myself (again) after a month or two of being on the brilliant Steemit, posting mainly text blogs, I've decided to go balls in and shoot this video talking about who I am and what I look like. After all, I make videos for a living, how could I not try this?

There's a little shout out goes to @anarcotech, without whom I wouldn't even be on Steemit.

I'm an independent professional videographer based in Yorkshire, England. I went out on a particularly snowy day for a ramble about my stuff. Cheers. @ashtv.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

welcome

Thank you

you're welcome :]

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome 🙏

Hi Ash. I enjoyed watching your video. I love all that snow!

Thanks! It was unusually deep snow. Perfect for my camera ramble :)

nervous of posting your videos and talking about it you said? well im glad you said that steemit is the right place to do it! I have barely ever seen anyone get bashed or talked down to or put down on here, everyone is generally speaking really nice (except when it comes to @haijin idk why everyone hates on that guy so much lol) but thats awesome, do you have any links to your professional videos? i would love to see them! thanks man

interesting, I'm just starting and this reassures me

i mean why would you not? this is a platform you can grow some awesome friends, share about your life and blog about the things you do. a social media platform that isn't a waste of time and you get some of the profit of the platforms success. Best place to waste your time scrolling through other peoples stories! and the best part is it isn't 90% debates about the government hahahaha

That's reassuring to read!

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

It's easier to be behind the camera than in front of it. I feel you! Great you did it. And welcome!

Very nice intro. Good to hear the person behind the camera

Nice frend

Good to have DOPs on Steemit. Welcome from another film maker :D

Thanks man. Yep, I'm looking for more shooters, DOP, camera-ops. The search continues. Cheers

Welcome! :) I recommend you to re-render done videos inside the "handbrake" program. (google for it). It makes the file size less heavy, so it load faster for ous on D.tube.

The creator of D.tube said this in a post, that handbrake makes it easier for d.tube to load peoples content. Youtube has this feature, but dtube hasnt yet I think (unless if they updated without I know).

handbrake = re-render videos in same format, but less heavy and dont lose quality.

Very interesting. Thanks you for the tip! I'll do some research on this. Upvoted!

Nice one, enjoy steemit

Great job you have man cos honestly speating that's my dream job cos that what i love doing. Have funn on steemit man hope we follow each other

Thanks man! I'm loving it

Welcome to Steemit. You will like it around here, its great for sharing about games, videos, and more!

Hey there, Welcome on steemit, if you need help you can check @steemguide. Wish you all the best for what you are expecting here

Alright, @ashtv? I met with @anarcotech who told me a bit about you today, It was nice meeting a fellow steemian, maybe next time he comes over to Sheffield you could join him and get some video's of some promo work for us just an idea.
Hopefully, we'll meet in the future.

Hello mate, glad there's a mutual guy on here. Very ace of @anarcotech talking about my work. I'll buy that man a pint. Yes indeed, we may well meet in the future. Cheers for saying hello.

Buy the guy a pint? buy him a coffee it soops him up into promo-steem mode.
Going to be there when they hit Sheffield with danny so if your filming it we will meet then,
speak later

Hola soy Elias , espero que disfrutes mucho Steemit amigo


Welcome to Steem @ashtv.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

well done!! bravo from Greece!!

welcome dear, it's really cool to be here. Please don't forget to invite more of your friends to steemit. Wishing you successful activities here on steemit. Take care

Indeed I'm trying to get friends and colleagues involved. It's slow, but happening!

Hi there! Welcome to Steemit. I'm glad you made it here. Looking forward to reading your post.

Followed and excited to see some great posts!

thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

Welcome on board :D followed

Hello and welcome!

Love your work. Welcome to steemit. Enjoy the platform!

great work!

Nice work

Welcome! Nice to find another fellow videographer in here! Awesome sauce!

Awesome! I enjoy finding fellow videographers too :)

500 free charitable coin sign up with ethereum address
https://ColourCoin.org/345304

Hi there!!!
Welcome to Steemit, and enjoy the amazing community that share experience and knowledge.
Hope you bring a plus for steemit and go with the flow!!

Links of other Post's with the same topic #travel #photography

https://steemit.com/photography/@pg-live-pt/travel-to-new-caledonia-holidays-photography-french
https://steemit.com/travel/@pg-live-pt/travel-to-mystery-island-vanuatu-holidays
https://steemit.com/photography/@pg-live-pt/rarotonga-island-holidays-2016
https://steemit.com/photography/@pg-live-pt/2-wedding-in-beirut-lebanon
https://steemit.com/life/@pg-live-pt/bronte-beach-sydney-australia

Thank you for reading and for commenting!
Please share, upvote and let me know your thoughts!
Follow me on:
Steemit: @pg-live-pt
Tweeter: https://twitter.com/PG_live_PT

PG

GOPR0803.JPG

Hi, I'm new to the steemit community, I love your publication, it inspires me, I invite you to see my first publication, I hope you like and support me, blessings!

You received 15% of upvote for FREE from @rashley01! We upvote post for FREE to support the New Steemit author. Vote percentage is based on the Quality of the Content.
Follow me to get atleast 1 upvote on your post.
You can also Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness

Read/Support my recent post here:
Illustation Blog:
My GRANDMOTHER smells
Photo Blog:
Chasing Pavements
How to love a man
Support me in Photo Contest:
Washington Dc Cherry Blossoms
Lights of Busy City
Untitled-3.gif

Welcome to Steemit and DTube

Congratulations @ashtv, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2775 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8606.50. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @dtube valued at 192.84 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Glad to have you here

@ashtv can you use dtube in phone? I want to use it but cNt upload anything

I don't currently use my phone for anything Steemit or DTube related. Only Mac when I have the time.

Welcome Ash - Best to you:)

Nice introduction @ashtv
PLEASE FOLLOW ME @alba-tross Thanks!

Nice! I hope D.Tube get's more high quality stuff... :)

Welcome to the family @ashtv! Hope that you will enjoy your stay. More power!

Hi ashtv,
Welcome to the club.
And "good to have you" here.

welcome, hope you will enjoy your time with us

Welcome bro.... Hope you will success here

@ashtv welcome, I liked your idea of doing a video version of the 'Introduce Yourself' post!

As a podcaster, I did something similar but in audio form 😎

It felt right to say hello again on camera

Welcome to the community. Hope that you will feel welcome. I am truly looking forward to your awesome content. Cheers!

Welcome to the site :)

Welcome! You got yourself a Subscriber!
I'm also new on Steemit and DTube, check me out if you are into Crypto :)

yo_welcome_steemian!_i_wish_you_the_best!.jpg

Hello welcome to Steemit! I have had a great experience so far and I hope you do too! There are a couple of things I wish I was made aware of when I first joined. Ill bring up some uncommon things I've at least noticed people don't mention too often.

  1. Steemworld.org/@(your username)
    -a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.
    -steemstats is not that good
    -steemviz is a good pending payout site(does not include curation but has total pending payout including comment payouts)

  2. steemengine.net
    -in my experience voting on steemengine.net does not give or bring better upvotes in a significant manner to make using your voting power worth it. HOWEVER...the followers gained is unreal. I gained 50 just yesterday. If you want you can use my referal link not required though...

    https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  3. steemit school with @dobartim and @flysky https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n
    A very informative and supportive group of people for minnows. Its fairly new but great basic support and tips there not to mention lots of contests and giveaways and love!

  4. if your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...
    -https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

These are some uncommon things I wish I was made aware of early on when I first joined! I wish you the best and much success here helping us all grow this amazing platform!

There are 2 pages
Pages