Hello to Steemit and to my students

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

2100979375.png

Hello, my name is Tom, and I teach Economics, Business Studies, ICT and Computer Science at one of the top British International Schools in Shanghai. My students call me "Mr. Lee", and I am creating this account for a couple of reasons.

First, it will be for my students to ask me questions and to comment about what we will be discussing in class (starting in the fall semester of 2017). We will also discuss examination questions and how best to approach them in order to do well on the CIE exams. In the process, I will be showing students what value is and introduce them to the concept of money and Cryptocurrencies.

Second, I will also be following and commenting in other peoples' Steemit accounts, specifically if the topics include economics, capital flows and technology.

To start, this account will be for my IGCSE Business Studies and AS / A-Level Economics students. As my courses change in the future, I will include other classes in here as well.

So to my students: If you have found this page, please click the "follow" button so you can receive my posts =)

Sort:  

Hello & Welcome to Tom,
thats a cool idea, how to use your page !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you !

I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & Cheers

Hi Tom i'm @chrisx , The MelonMan haha
nice to meet you, looking forward to see you around
have as much fun as possible :-)
and my upvote hehe wushhhhhhhhhh

Welcome to Steemit @askmrlee :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

We have a#minnowsupportproject where newbies get a chance to make it here ,we have a chat-room where we help each other grow,if you wish to join us and take a look here is the link-https://discord.gg/dTgjBJr

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to see you.

If you tag "newbie", more people see your post !

Please modify your tag!

Thanks for the information. I'll add some more tags next time. I'm really still trying to figure things out here.

I welcome you to the colorful world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to check out and follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for assorted mouthwatering recipes from around the world.

Good idea Mr Lee, welcome!

Thank you

welcome aboard

Thank you

Welcome to Steemit @askmrlee! Look forward to your next post

Thank you

steemit에 오신 것을 환영합니다.

Sorry, but I'm not Korean. I'll have to translate that later. Thanks for leaving a comment.

Welcome @askmrlee to Steemit Upvote🙂

Thanks for the upvote. I will read the FAQ and figure out what that is

Welcome to Steemit @askmrlee! Do have a great time here.

Thank you

Welcome to Steemi Mr. Lee, hope you have fun here, nice to meet you sir

nice share:)
I'm following you and upvoted
I'm introducing korea food and culture.
If you interested in this topic, you visit my steemit :) have a good day

Love Korean food. I'm still trying to figure out how to use this platform and everything. Thanks for stopping by.

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Welcome to steem it Sir Lee ... I was always bad at economics .. Hope that I might learn a thing or too from your future posts :) .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Congratulations @askmrlee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @askmrlee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello there @askmrlee and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

I must admit that I don't know how all this stuff works yet. I will figure it out in due time. Thanks!

No worries! :]