Hi, I'm Auxon, a software developer from Ottawa, Canada

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi everyone! I guess it's time to introduce myself to the community. I'm Auxon. You can find out more about the real me on LinkedIn, or follow me on twitter @richard_hein

Image of Me
Why is this image rotated?

I'm a software developer, a husband and father of 2 young daughters, living in Ottawa, Canada. I work for a big content management system software company, and work on the commerce features. I'm a .NET and C++ developer for the most part, nowadays, with a deep interest in functional programming and Rx, and the ilk.

My interests are mainly in programming, physics, crypto, music (I play the guitar), and mathematics. Inevitably, my interests lead me to dig into Bitcoin, which I first came across due to the infamous Slashdot post. Steem is very interesting to me and I am working on some ideas for what I can do with it, as a programmer.

Up to now, I've just managed to compile the Steem source on Windows with VS 2013, and have steemd running. I'll be trying out some experiments and will likely post what I learn on Steemit. I'm looking forward to having a bit of fun.

I'm going to be having a brainstorming session with some coworkers and my boss(es) and am wondering if anyone has any suggestions for features that a content management system should have when integrating with Steem? How about e-commerce?

Sort:  

A thing that let you select photo's from on your computer, uploads them to an image host site and drops the link in the editor would be handy for a lot of people I think. Not sure if that'd be part of a CMS or not either way welcome and good luck!

Nice meeting you Richard - will let you know if I come up with ideas ;-)

Welcome to Steemit!

XEM Welcome You to Steemit!