Who I Am And What I Do Outside Of Steemit - IntroduceYourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am Josie “Joe” Gonzalez. I am from Colombia 🇨🇴

This is me enjoying a day out with the ladies at the beach 🏖:
DB645A74-8A27-4913-8DE3-7086E150740F.jpeg

My parents are Colombian and Venzuelian. I grew up in Colombia poor, but not poorer than anyone else in my neighborhood. When I was 10 my parents sent me to live my aunt in the United States while they stayed behind. She lived in Florida, which is a beautiful place.

When I came to the US everything was different. People had nice houses, new cars and fancy clothes. But I did not. My aunt was poor in American standards, but rich compared to where I came from.

So shortly after I got here, I got it put into a public school and began to learn English. I really picked up English fast and excelled in all other subjects. After I got done with high school, I went off to college. I got good enough grades that my aunt did not have to pay for my schooling because I got scholarships and grants. 👩🏽‍🎓

I went to school to become an entrepreneur and I really loved marketing. So after graduating college, I got into businesses and slowly moved up the chain.👩🏽‍💼 Currently I’m working as a regional supervisor for a company and I’m making good money. 💵

I got into crypto and steemit after some colleagues talked about it. I realized that there was some money to be made in it and that it could be the future. So I reasoned that putting some money in was worth it especially if it did take off. And it did. I made decent returns on my investments. But then I found Steemit.

I stumbled on to Steemit by accident when researching cryptos. And I instantly loved it. I got here about a year ago on another account, but wrongful flagging and rudeness caused me to leave that pretty successful account. Now I’m just here to help the minnows succeed by resteemig their posts to others. I feel that for a small account to be successful here, they need more people to see their content. Which is what I try to do.

I’m not worried about improving this account or making it worth a lot or getting big rewards on my posts. I don’t care about that or I would post more content everyday than I do.

I’m just your average person who is interested in crypto and loves Steemit. I’m just your average-Josie or as my username says, @average-joe

Here are some more pictures of the ladies and I from our day at the beach:

7B26C7B2-7876-44FE-8908-F47682E9D325.jpeg

5E4BB7C0-93FC-4E86-AC7E-69587CB9747D.jpeg

D34EA059-D3D6-4F6F-9C06-561C5562F01A.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

I’m new here with the account, but I’ve been around a year or so on another account. But thanks for the support😀

Glad to have you back! Look forward to more of your posts! Following you!

Hi Joe, you are so cute, welcome to Steemit, i am also new, looking for friends, i will start to follow you and check out out your posts, would appreciate if you follow back, cheers!

Welcome average-joe, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Hi Josie, welcome back to Steemit. 😋

Hi welcome to steemit.

Welcome, again =)

This post has received a 11.92% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

your post has been resteemed by @helipad

Welcome back Josie really love your intro. You write well. I am will follow you and this post will be my first resteem

I followed you back

You got a 1.30% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @average-joe!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hello joe, welcome back to steemit. NIce post and photos. I think its great your wanting to support the minnows, I agree with you I think that will help people be heard and hopfully lead to more quailty content ect.
I have upvoted and followed.

This post has received gratitude of 1.51% from @appreciator courtesy of @ginquitti!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 5.06% vote... I was summoned by @ginquitti! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Welcome !! That looks like the paradise in the pictures!

It felt like a paradise. Beaches are amazing. The sun and sand and nothing but the water to listen to