Hi steemit lovers ….. I finally got steemed ô¿ô

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My name is Gary and I live on the east coast of the USA. The @aviator is from my love of aviation and the years I’ve spent as a commercial pilot and instructor.

I’ve been lurking here for a few days checking out the personality and functionality of the site. What an awesome concept. Hat’s off to Ned and Dan. This is a venue whose time has come.

I have a passion for surviving and prospering from the realities ‘that are’ in this new century. That passion includes having others expand their awareness as well. We can’t look back with regrets. How were we to know that the generations that followed WWII (the Civil War and WWI for that matter) were being manipulated and groomed by what are today called “the elites”.

Why such an emphasis on “WAR”? Because there is consistently a push by the Military Industrial Complex to keep wars going. Follow the money~~~

I am not going to expand too much on an intro post. The various topics and exchanges are for that. Suffice it to say that we as a society need to stand up and really take hard look at how things are being done. Health care, central banking, environmental issues, election rules, installing democracy, etc.

I look forward to posting on the importance of having more than one source of income. 4.5% unemployment?? Methods for trading the financial markets that give the speculator a favorable edge. Ways to protect one’s health in concert with or without “traditional” health care.
All for now..