Well hello Steemit! It's nice to finally meet! :)

It's been a long time...

since I first thought about starting a blog or any other kind of platform to express my thoughts, insights or simply stuff that I know and want to share with Teh Internetz.

procrastination.jpg
Thanks to my profesional procrastination skills I havn't done it until this very moment.

Hi, my name is Alek and I'll be sharing my stuff with you guys - The Steemit Community!

steemit_tyl.jpg

Who am I?

I'm a polish guy, living in Poland, made in USA, so technically I'm american too. I'm 32 but noone believes me, so I have to keep my facial hair, so that people don't ask my for ID when I want to get a dring at the bar.
I work in IT environment - part time test engeenier, part time game designer.
Since I really dig the movie and title character from the movie "The Big Lebowski", I shall be known here as The Dude :D

The excitement makes me feel like telling you guys about all the stuff I'm into, and since I share ENFP personality I really have lots to talk about!
Starting from the nerdy stuff like all kinds of games, LARPs, fantasy and SF, through music making and painting, to a wide field of controversial topics of psychadelic substances, conciousness, nature of our existance, and the universe itself!
Since I really enjoy a good laugh and originality, so you can expect to find my articles decorated with pictures I find in the vastness of cyberspace, as well as my own original works - in form of pics I make or photoshoped things.

I hope to mix in well, owning my inner lazy self to provide you with a constant feed of interesting things to see/hear...
while still having a moment for a chilly glass of white russian and proper amout of time to read your posts :)

Cheers!
The Dude

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Nice introduction. As you know Polish I would recommend you write also a second one in Polish. Add a "polish" tag to it. Have fun with Steemit! :) @originalworks

Dokładnie, tam Cię od razu więcej osób wyłapie - już Cię trochę reklamowałem na czacie :P

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ayahuascero to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

WELCOME ...Here is a complete guide to Steemit success that how can you grow your earnings and followers fastly
https://steemit.com/steemit/@rajag234/complete-step-by-step-guide-to-steemit-success

Follow plz @rajag234

A new Steemian ^^ hello @ayahuascero I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Nice choice to live follow back for the karma

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @m-san.

Nice! This seems like a brand new account so I'm feeling generous. You get an upvote and full steem ahead!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Congratulations @ayahuascero! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!