Introducing my husband!

Hey there Steemians!

Screenshot_2017-06-13-11-30-41-1.png

So along with our urban garden, interest in microbrewing, and learning everything we can about cryptocurrencies... my husband owns a fine loose leaf tea shop here in the heart of North Carolina!

Screenshot_2017-06-14-10-06-55-1.png

http://www.tinroofteas.com

Screenshot_2017-06-14-10-06-18-1.png

I am immensely proud of him and everything he has accomplished with his passion and business over the past decade. He has established great connections with small batch farmers and the quality just can't be beat, aside from sipping straight from the creators cup.

He has also started his own honey blends, the most recent being carolina reaper and ghost pepper infused honey. Imagine that drizzled on some fried chicken? My mouth is watering just thinking about it.

Thank you to this great community for already being so welcoming. I'm happy to answer any questions you may have about the shop, teas, or how to go about ordering some if you are interested in trying anything.

Expect the first post from my husband, Ryan, later this evening. Have a wonderful day, and as always, be well!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Thank you! Loving the openness of the community and really feeling at home here.

Welcome to Steemit @b-n-angel :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Well, no loose leaf tea shop here but my husband ALSO MICROBREWS! My goodness!

That is great! I would so be interested in reading a post by him on his process. The micro brewing is new to me and we're mainly focusing on growing our hops right now to prepare for our first batch the end of this summer.

He is @smitty! Dunno if he will post about it any time soon. He hasn't brewed in a while.

We might grow hops in the future, but they are toxic to dogs, and my dog is dumb... http://www.petpoisonhelpline.com/poison/hops/

If we did I think we'd have to grow it on another portion of our property and fence it in or something. I'm such a worry wort. Lots of people say they have not had their dog touch it!

Thanks for tagging him, following both of you. Thank you for the link as well, while I don't have a dog right now it is helpful information for the future as I was unaware of the danger.

Of course! :) I looked it up a while back since I always heard it wasn't good for dogs to have beer. I'd go comment to him to post some brewing stuff. Haha

I'll hop to that now! ;)

Upvoted and followed! Waiting for that post :)

Thank you @ralphhovsepian! I am enjoying your posts as well, love seeing your travels and the fact you showcase your family is so great, love the crafts your mom makes. Looking forward to seeing your growth too, be well! :)

Nice photos! Looking forward to your next posts :)

Thank you @emelyeucebio! Looking forward to getting some new food ideas from your blog :) be well!

Welcome! It is good to see people bringing themselves and their business online! I will be eagerly watching the progress your family makes...

Many thanks! We're extremely excited to be here. :) Be well!

welcome to the world of sttemit........you may visit my blog also for interesting travel blogs i love to travel and i will be daily uploading about trips you can resteem my posts also ... follow me for interesting travel blogs

Thank you @pinkpanther, looking forward to your posts and pictures!

Hello there @b-n-angel and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Wonderful, thanks so much!! May the luck be ever in our favor! ;)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you for the tips! I'm a big fan of this platform and enjoy engaging with this growing community. I'm around toddlers all day long so during my free time I will certainly be here broadening my horizons and hopefully shedding a little enlightement out at the same time. Be well! :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! :)

I do like your intro @b-n-angel … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the welcome, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Many thanks for the upvote @indepthstory! I appreciate the follow and the kind words on my start here. Looking forward to reading your posts as soon as I get my trouble makers down for a little nap. :)

Be well!