Introduction Time

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm on steemit for over 2 months and I haven't done an introduction yet. So I guess it's time. This will be more an introduction to the channel and what you can expect on this blog. I might do personal introduction in the future.

From time to time I'll post some photography related things. Like this one from my latest post where I uncovered old Underwood typewriter and it's dusty keys for STEEMIT.

IMG_8624.jpg

I love science, technology and history so you'll mostly see posts related to this topics. I'm a big fan of Nikola Tesla. I believe he was the greatest inventor that ever lived. I might write about him in later posts.

I'm also interested in cryptocurrencies. I've heard of bitcoin early, soon after it started. Oh I wish I would invest into it in 2010. Without even looking at it I thought its a great ponzi scheme and its just a matter of time when it collapses. Then after Mt. Gox hack I convinced myself even more that its not worth investing, not knowing that it was not Bitcoins vulnerability exploited but Mt. Gox's. Until I finally started with crypto this year, after ethereums big rally.

More and more I think about that the whole world works as a ponzi scheme. People at top get more not necessarily doing a better job than those at the bottom. That what we call money is actually credit and when banks print it, without any cover, its totally fine and legit, but if someone else does its fraudulent.

Anyway, back to my blog. I'm interested in many things and basically anything can happen on this channel. But I'll always try to keep it interesting.

Here are some of my posts, so that you get a feeling of what kind of content you can expect:
Uncovering Old Underwood Typewriter
Misconception: Electric Cars Started to Appear Just Recently
Honey as a Weapon Used Over 2000 Years Ago



I also want to thank all the 350 followers for reading my content and to all who voted for me.
See you in the next post :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @bachuslib!!!

Fantastic Introduction

Science is incredible and you could very well be right about Tesla. Definitely one of the most underrated inventors of all time!

I'm @gogogadgetupvote and I support new users by following them and Upvoting and Resteeming their intro posts! You can check out MY INTRO POST HERE to get an idea of what I do! Help me support new users by upvoting this comment.

Feel free to drop me links to your friends and families intro posts, or just any intro posts that you find so I can do the same for them!

I'm Always On Duty!

Thank you! I appreciate it.

curious to see what you have to share in regards to Tesla.

personally, I think crypto, blockchain, and decentralization are prime for helping get some of his technologies into the world at this point. no more censorship. ease of raising funds. new distribution models. and the need for energy as the backbone of mining, along with millions sharing the vision of citizen empowerment that both blockchain and Tesla's tech entail... ;-)

If we succeed in decentralization it will be a huge step toward a better world. And who knows we might even see energy grid and distribution backed by blockchain, where you can track if you received wind, nuclear or solar energy and each individual could decide what he want to support.

Before I write about Tesla I will have to read books about him again and review some of his patents. Doing some other things first. But keep in touch. I'll eventually write about him :)

Thanks for the introduction (finally!) @bachuslib :) We love Nikola Tesla too, a true visionary.

For a fun kick of daily inspiration please follow us and our upcoming #HumansOfAwesomeness story series.

Thank you very much, I'll take a look.

that is surely an old type writer, and i am sure that it works, followed you since you are interested with scientist such as Nikola Tesla

Great to know that people still know who he was.

yes.. there are still people know him because he is really a known person.

Hi, great content! welcome to the community. A community of wise people..I have upvoted you with 0.01... You can follow me @umehmadu for more upvote.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @bachuslib
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Steem is behaving weird in low voting percentages, so actual votes can diverge by up to 1 voting percent point.
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @bachuslib
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bachuslib to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @bachuslib I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

I already do :)

Welcome to Steem

Welcome to Steem

This post has received a 43.18 % upvote from thanks to: @bachuslib.
For more information, click here!!!!

The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 18.63 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @bachuslib. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Congratulations @bachuslib! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 13.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bachuslib.

This post has received a 15.69 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @bachuslib. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Hello @bachuslib.welcome to steemit. I love Technology too, but not a fan of history. As a little advice, you need a lot of patience and hard work to succeed here on steemit. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Wishing you the best

More than history itself I love technology in history and admire how people did such an amazing things way back.

This post has received a 26.67 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @bachuslib.

This post has received a 39.87 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @bachuslib

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.