**HOWDY STEEMIANS!!!**

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I would rather I make this a little bit of introduction plus my journey to getting approved on steemit.

Hello Steemians!, It feels good to finally land here. My name is Akinsola Boladale, I am in my early thirties and I am a Pieces.
imageThats me on my birthday, march 2.

I came from the "most populous black nation in the world ", my country Nigeria. I know a lot of Steemians must have read something either positive or negative about Nigerians but I am solely here to prove the former. Nigeria is a warm,rich country with plenty of natural resources that gets other developing countries jealous. We are blessed with coal, aluminum, bitumen, gold, etcetera. I would really have loved to go into depth but that would be for another day as this post is about me.
I am a lover of good art works likewise do I love reading and writing as evidenced by my presence here on steemit.

imageMy sis and I after just making her up for her wedding.

Whew!! So long so coming. I wouldn't want to say my steemit journey started today but I would rather say it started over three months ago when I took into the world of cryptocurrencies. My searches on social medias and google brought steemit and I to the same pact. After being a guest reader for a while, I registered for an account and was expecting to be approved in seven days as stated on the site but how wrong was I. The wait was killing as I couldn't comment on posts that caught my interest.
image

I got more apprehensive that I had to search up @otisbrown "How long does it take for a new account to be approved to get on steemit?"https://steemit.com/steemit/@otisbrown/how-long-does-it-take-for-a-new-account-to-be-approved-to-get-on-steemit.
image

I found out it wasn't peculiar to only me, so you can imagine the joy when I opened my mail and found a message from steemit saying "Hello, your account has been approved".

image

I quickly put on my system to log in with my username and password but was downtrodden again when it kept bringing up "username does not exist",
image

I felt like crying but google has always been a life saver. I quickly searched through some thread on steemit to see if some steemians had had similar cases and I stumbled upon @shyam0106 "Solved! The 'username does not exist' conumdrum" https://steemkr.com/steemit/@shyam0106/solved-the-username-does-not-exist-conundrum.
I waited three extra days before I was able to log in successfully and I was say the emotional rollercoaster involved from reading as a guest to signing up to waiting over a month to be approved has been worth it. Now I can contribute meaningfully on posts.

My advice for those future steemians who have registered but still waiting to be approved is to exercise patience and I mean lot of it and also *happy waiting to them * and dont rip your hair off.

image

Now I can start building my steemit reputation and my dream to become a whale like @complexring, @freedom and @Ned. I also hope to meet nice people on this forum.

image

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @ballee!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Wellcome To Steemit

Have a good time!
share your best and earning by blogging


Thank You


Welcome to steemit @ballee. Here is a very cool place where you make money doing what you love.

I'm sorry about the delay for your approval and the difficulty you passed through again. I did not experience "username does not exist" issues when I came here though.

I'm Linda, a relationship expert. You can checkout my blog and follow me @linda247 for relationship tips.

Once again, you're welcome.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

welcome to steemit, nice

Happy steemit !!! cheers

Hola amiga...

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm Steward, but everyone calls me Stew and it's a pleasure to meet you. You'll find the Steemit community is very warm and welcoming and here's a post to help answer some of your questions:

The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st

Also, if you'd like to know more about me: My Steemit Intro
I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!
follow stewsak!

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn1

welcome dear,

many love from indonesia

Congratulations @ballee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @ballee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!