My (re)introduction post

in #introduceyourself3 years ago (edited)

What ?!? I don't write any #introduceyourself post !?!

In fact, I've already made this post, but before HIVE (4 years before), and .. it's been awhile... so it's time to write a new introduction !

About Me

I'm 34 (near 35) years old at this time, I'm call Florent. I'm from France but I've crossed the border to live in Belgium one year ago.

The latest picture of me

I'm a freelance Full-stack web/App/Embedded developer. iI learn some basic dev skills at 7 years old and i can't stop... it's a passion from my childhood :)

In my young years, I've worked to Paris Observatory, Pierre & Marie Curie University (from Sorbonne Université). After that, I've became entrepreneur and with 2 friends, I've founded Decovery (bought by big press group, L'Express-Roularta, after one year of hard work).
I've also create an electronic centralized access system for a chain of clothing stores.

Now I work for many small entrepreneurs for new retail store concepts (with French agency Uditek), French deluxe Store fitting agency called RBI. I also have 2 personnal projects (one of them is HIVE-Related ;) )

Behind this beautiful geeky life, is something more difficult : I have a genetic and orphan disease...

About my disease

I don't want to make you cry, don't worry. I have a rare disease called Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome (aka EDS), which is very rare. As Wikipedia says :

Ehlers–Danlos syndromes (EDS) are a group of genetic connective-tissue disorders.[[1]](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ehlers–Danlos_syndromes#cite_note-NIHGHR2016-1) Symptoms may include loose [joints](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joint), joint pain, stretchy velvety skin, and abnormal [scar](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scar) formation.[1] These can be noticed at birth or in early childhood.[[2]](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ehlers–Danlos_syndromes#cite_note-Net2012-2) Complications may include [aortic dissection](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aortic_dissection), joint dislocations, scoliosis, chronic pain, or early osteoarthritis.[[1]](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ehlers–Danlos_syndromes#cite_note-NIHGHR2016-1)[3]

Rainbow DNA from Pixabay - https://pixabay.com/fr/illustrations/adn-science-m%c3%a9dical-arc-en-ciel-2358911/

I have the Kyphoscoliosis type (aka kEDS) which is VERY rare, I'm a hyper-extensible man :D To be serious, I have many symptoms like very thin skin, joint hyper-mobility, Long slender fingers, low bone density, and more... you can find more information abut this type on the NIH-GARD website.

I live with it everyday since i was born. Today, it's difficult but not impossible to live with.

About my projects

Anyway, that's why I'm a freelance, i can work despite the disease :) And what a work ! Many great projects for and with many great people, and it's so great for me !

Besides the work for my customers, I have two professional projects, and HIVE is inside one of them :)

HIVE-Related

Some of you know me from my SuperHive project but for the others, it's like WordPress but fully HIVE-based, and more easier to use, more powerful, faster, with build-in improvements, and many more things... some people call it "The WordPress Killer".

SuperHive new logo

It's in Alpha / Beta stage but I already use it on my personnal blog and it's also already used by BSChain France. Of course, SuperHive is Open-source and you can find it on the GitHub repository. Stay tuned for many updates :)

non-HIVE projects

Outside HIVE, with my partner KC, we want to make a medical project to help patients with chronic diseases (like mine). This projects is really great and we are at the concept level, but I already start to develop an usable Alpha version :) I will talk about this project here in a near future.

Also, i have another projects like an (crypto) mini-display to stay on desk or in your small retail (to show followers, local information, HIVE price, ..). I work on an NFT art gallery (with some improvements) too.

I play with laser engrave on wood and metal (I'll try on Denim and bicycle inner tube for a small project) and 3D print (with my Creality Ender 3 Pro)

My homemade Working desk to make all of these projects

And to finish, I work with a small belgium entrepreneurs team to make easier the entrepreneur work in Belgium (with some events / tools / ..)

Other things about myself

  • I have a cat
  • I like beer, burgers and pizzas
  • I listen too much music (in plenty different styles)
  • I don't have the driver licence but I work on it

If you have another questions or feedback, leave me a comment. Have a great day and see you soon on HIVE ;)

Sort:  

it's my pleasure to know you again keep it up

Welcome to hive bro, here have some !PIZZA 😋

@bambukah! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @cooperclub.

Did you know PIZZA team has a curation trail with 29 followers? (2/20)

Cant seem to find a link to superhive

At this moment, I don't have any official webiste, but you can find SuperHive on GitHub : https://github.com/fkosmala/superhive

And my personnal blog is base on SuperHive (link in the post)

A great #reintroduction!

I think a man of your talents will be well suited to "surfing the blockchain".
Great to learn a bit more background :)

Now go my son....and rock!

!PIZZA

@bambukah! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @nyxlabs.

Did you know Pizzabot in Discord has a bunch of useful commands? (2/20)

Congratulations @bambukah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15

Congratulations @bambukah! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations @bambukah! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

C'est bien que tu sois revenu, il aurait sûrement été impossible de tomber sur ta première présentation il y a quatre ans, j'explore juste HIVE j'aime de quoi il s'agit et je ne publie que récemment j'essaie de faire de mon mieux dans chacun d'entre eux, j'ai été choqué par votre activité depuis l'âge de sept ans, à cet âge je courais et jouais encore, je viens du Venezuela d'un état du sud appelé Apure, dont la principale caractéristique est la chaleur, l'agriculture et l'élevage pour moi ce que j'aime le le plus c'est lire et étudier, je suis enseignant et avocat, la description que tu fais avec l'université et l'observatoire en plus des autres projets a retenu mon attention. Sûrement qu'ils nous ont croisés ici sur Hive plusieurs fois, bien sûr mettez le traducteur pour comprendre ce que vous disiez, vous êtes le premier français que je lis sur Hive, gardez à l'esprit que je continuerai à lire vos messages. Je ne peux pas ne pas mentionner la partie médicale, mais je comprends que vous êtes persévérant et cherchez le succès dans votre travail, merci de m'avoir écrit, cela m'a aidé à apprendre et m'a encouragé à continuer, sûrement avec le temps je pourrai obtenez autant de publications réussies qui vous seront utiles à ma fille en héritage.

Que hace feliz que te presentaste nuevamente, de seguro tropezar por casualidad con tu primera presentación hace cuatro años hubiera Sido imposible, apenas estoy explorando HIVE me gusta lo que representa y solo llevo poco haciendo publicaciones, trato de dar lo mejor de mi en cada una de ellas, me llamo la atención lo activo que fuiste desde los siete años, yo a esa edad aún corría y jugaba, yo soy de Venezuela de un estado al sur de nombre apure, característica principal el calor, la agricultura y ganadería a mí me gusta más es leer y estudiar, soy maestra y abogada, me llamo la atención la descripción que haces de la universidad y el observatorio además de los otros proyectos.

Seguro nos tropezaron en muchos momentos aquí en hive por supuesto coloque el traductor para entender lo que decías, eres el primer francés que leo en Hive, cuenta que seguiré leyendo tus publicaciones.

No puedo dejar de mencionar la parte médica, pero entiendo que eres persistente y buscas cosechar éxitos en tu trabajo, gracias por escribir, me sirvió para aprender y para animarme a seguir haciéndolo de seguro con el tiempo podré obtener tantas publicaciones con éxito que le servirán a mi hija como un legado.

Great you did you intro and you know a lot already so left for me to follow you and wish you a great hive life