I Paint Naked People

Hello, my name is Aerick and I have a rather unique job. I paint naked people.

Rachel.jpeg
H.M. Mills Photography

You read that right, I'm a bodypainter, and as often as possible I can be found transforming the human body into amazing works of art, and all with some makeup, a brush and my vivid imagination.

bodypainting-18.jpeg
EKChung Photography

I did my first bodypainting way back in 1995, though at the time it was merely on a whim as I painted my then girlfriend as a cowgirl for a Halloween party. I never imagined that fun and silly experience would one day become my job, but overtime my curiosity of bodypaint grew into an interest, and that into a passion, and ultimately culminated into a full fledged profession. Since then I have painted the bodies of hundreds of people and have created countless amazing and colorful works of art by combining makeup and the human body.

DSCF0096.jpeg
Jason Moore Photography
IMG_2369.jpeg
Sublime Chaos Photography
DSC_0008.jpeg
Richard Morin Photography
IMG_1621.jpeg
John Pringle Photography
Prep - Akecia - Nulook Images.jpeg
Nulook Images

Bodypainting is definitely my one passion in life. I would also love to hear from those who enjoy my art as much as I do creating it. And if you have any comments or suggestions I would love to hear them. In the meantime, have a beautiful day.

Sort:  

Hi @barebeautybody welcome to steemit, it is a nice to see your creation. =)
You are doing a great job with your passion and to know that you've been doing this since 1995. =)

Thank you very much!

Wow this is amazing......you are really very talented..... welcome to steemit

Thank you. I'm glad to be here to share my work.

It's fantastic to see that cool non-mainstreem (<-sorry, couldn't hold back) artists arrive here finally. You won't post drawings of your cat, right? :)

I don't have a cat, but there will be plenty of pictures of people painted like cats. Lol

Hi @barebeautybody, welcome to Steemit. Here to show a newcomer some support with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here!

Interesting job you have! I have started to follow you to as I am interested to see your future posts.

Thank you, and there is plenty more to come so you won't be disappointed.

Nice post!
Welcome to steemit! i hope you enjoy it as i do!
I followed and upvoted you :)
Hope you like my posts too, im also pretty new here.
I just found this post that you may find useful :
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@monchox/tips-for-newbies-do-not-forget-them-if-you-want-to-win

Thanks! There's a lot to take in to get the most out of Steemit.

Jealous of your job. I look forward to seeing future posts of your work. Followed.

Thanks for the follow, and yeah many people wish they could trade jobs with me. Lol

this is beautiful, man! keep that up

Thank you very much!

I want your job. Lol

Ha! I get that a lot.

Nice. Would love to do body painting in the future too... just not the entire body maybe. haha.