Barevcrypto's Hive Introduction

I am Barevcrypto (also known as Barevman), and have been interested in the cryptoverse since the beginning of the Covid-19 pandemic, when I, like everybody else, had to stay home and find ways to occupy our time. Since then, I have slowly been learning more about cryptocurrency, blockchain, and decentralization. Just a few weeks ago, I started using a microblogging site called noise.cash, and its long-form partner, read.cash. These sites were my introduction to the world of crypto/blockchain social media. These sites have rekindled a love for the creative which I had put on the backburner while working, starting a family, and going back to school to become an attorney. I am glad that I have this new creative outlet to use and add some interesting variety to my life.

I am now starting my journey on Hive, using the PeakD interface. Now that I have spent the last several weeks relearning what it means to be creative, I think I have a bit of a plan for the type of content I will be creating and sharing here.

First, I have found that simple photo editing is very relaxing and entertaining. I am doing nothing extraordinary, but am using some free time between classes and between homework assignments to let the creative juices flow. As an example, some of my favorite photo edits that I have done over the past few weeks are shared below.

1633613913524.jpg

Stop sign in color. USA. Shot and edited on Xiaomi Mi9.

1633895817707.jpg

Daydream of the geodesic astronaut. USA. Shot and edited on Xiaomi Mi9.

I have also had the pleasure of exploring creative writing, which had been so important to me during my time at college, but which I abruptly stopped after I began working in the "real world." My creative writing consists mostly of short stories and poems, both of which I hope to produce more of and share here on Hive!

Outside of my online crypto persona, I am studying to become a lawyer. I am currently in my final year of law school and hope to be practicing as an attorney in the next twelve months. I have previously worked in immigration, and that is one of the possible fields of law I could make a career out of. Alternatively, I could see myself going into something tax related, or perhaps even something involving business negotiations/transactional business law. If my law practice is able to somehow intersect with the decentralized world of crypto and blockchain, even better!

Before I decided to become a lawyer, I was working overseas as an English teacher. I had many interesting adventures abroad, and even met my wife and started my family while living outside my home country. I worked as a teacher in Russia for several years, then spent a summer in Vietnam with my wife and kids, subsequently moved to China to teach at an international school, and finally, decided to move back home to attend law school and provide a more stable atmosphere with which to raise my family.

I have also travelled to other countries, and travelling is/was a favorite hobby of mine. I hope the list of countries I am able to visit increases, but the list, as of today (in no particular order) includes:

  • Mexico
  • England
  • Russia
  • Moldova
  • Lithuania
  • Latvia
  • Armenia
  • China
  • Vietnam
  • Sweden
  • Denmark

If you want to get to know me more through my photos and creative writing, feel free to stop by and check out my content as I produce it. While I cannot say for sure how often I will be able to create and share short stories, I hope to at least be able to share some photos regularly, and share some short stories or poetry at least every month. However, as finishing my degree is now my priority, whenever my schoolwork becomes too much, I will probably spend less time creating.

Follow me on my other social channels below:

Cheers!

#introduceyourself

Sort:  

Welcome barevcrypto!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @barevcrypto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP