I Invite You To My Home Village


Imagine place so small, that everybody knows your name, even if you have never met most of them. Imagine yourself entering any shop and saleswoman telling you how similar you are to your mother. Place where an old man on the street tells you, how similar your character is to your grandfather character. Place where spouse betrayal is thing so abstract, that people treat it like a crazy idea taken out of Brazillian serial.


Welcome to my place, in Nowa Góra (New Mountain). Small village near Cracow in Poland.


Let this sign speak before me


znaki-drogowe.png

It is a real sign standing at the center of village. In the sign we see four plates: to school, church parking, to cemetery and Artemis Ranch. Like nothing exist except this particular school, church and cemetery.

Here I give link to the google maps and place where I took this picture. Unfortunately, when the google car where there, square was in renovation.
https://www.google.pl/maps/@50.17403,19.5939565,3a,15y,290.59h,86.77t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1s6rktU-KnVlNgOhn6MrCPPg!2e0!7i13312!8i6656

In this link you will spot construction workers. They are really surprised seeing foreign car passing by village, because no one in the Nowa Góra have google car, so what is he doing there.

I grew into this village so deeply, that despite face blur, I can still say who is in the picture.

Here honestly everyone knows each over. If person from America like to live here, he would get nickname American and everybody would know about his existance in a few days. If the person from Asia would come, he would get nickname Chinese and everybody would know about his existance in a few days.
That is wonderful place with great history. History where even polish kings occurs.

Beautiful Nowa Góra Women Weddings
I found on youtube


1. Sylwia wedding.
I know Sylwia, because my good friend Ola knows her.
I could even tell you where she exactly lives, but I think it is inappropriate. 😊
On this short beautiful movie, you can see This Church Interior.

2. Żaneta wedding.
I know Żaneta because my mom is friend with her mom for many, many years.
Żaneta’s mom gave me about 10 years ago 2 gerbils, which happily lived in my house for long time.


Artemida Rancho


Such a small village hides big farm and ranch.
Place where children are taught how to: make butter, horseback riding, milk a cow, make curd. Where the honey comes from and where tutors are walking with them through endless fields and picturesque Goreński forest.
On this movie you will see my aunt as she teaches children, her friend, my uncle and their beautiful farm.




House are getting desolated

Recently I’ve came to Nowa Góra with my amazing girlfriend and we were admiring beautiful houses near village center. Almost immediately group of men started to chat with us. I introduce myself and suddenly occurred that one of them knows my grandfather and the rest knows my mom, where she lived, where she lives, where she works. They started to talk about houses, that they are getting desolated, because old people dies and young people leaves looking for a better job. They told us which houses are for sale, which are worth buying and what defects they have. There are many architectural gems worth interest.



New Home


If you are looking for your own place on earth come to Nowa Góra, visit this place, feel this spirit, ask people about anything, look for house to buy. Unfortunately, estates owners do not put ads on the web, probably they cannot or they are not determined enough.

Whenever I come there, I feel returning power, might, new vital spirits, inspiration and endless faith and hope.

Write to me I will certainly help you.
I am sad. Such a beautiful place like Nowa Góra is getting desolated.

Money is powerful force, but somehow this place always reminds me, money is still only vanity and there are things much more important.

22197648_1629703970396863_599066752_o.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for the introduction! Nowa Góra looks fantastic! Maybe we will get there someday, i'm sure it's worth it. Good luck and keep growing. @extremeromance

Thank you,
If you ever come to Cracow, just visit this small place, there is direct connection by bus :)

In my home village it is very similar. We only have a church, a kindergarden and firefighters. I dont remember every name, but I know them all :)
But we dont have shops or something like that :D

That is a beautiful village, would love to visit it one day. Thanks for sharing pics and description of your town.

If you ever visit Cracow, just find Cracow Gallery. The buses to my village are near at Pawia street. Or find me and I will show you village :D

awesome post

powodzenia w zyciu i na steemit! widze ze bardzo dobrze Ci idzie

as usual
you are great

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nice to meet you, @bartosz546! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Good day @bartosz546 , welcome.
Followed you, Best regards, @robin-ho

Good day. Thank you, come to Poland on a trip :D

Hello @bartosz546 let me welcome you to steemit, this is an awesome experience hope you will like it, you have been followed, kindly follow back @joendegz

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Nice introduction post! Hope you have a good time.

Thank you, I am really suprised of kindness, I've never blog before.