Who's Chacha?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello all! This is my first post and yes I'd like to introduce myself since I'm new here :)
To answer the question of the title 'Who's Chacha?', well, Chacha is one of my names. You might be thinking "wait...what? why does she has so many names?"
It was about 7 years ago when I was a high school exchange student in AZ, U.S.A. I joined the school's girl soccer team. All of my teammates including the coach thought it's better to give me a nickname that'd be easier to pronounce rather than my real Thai name, which is Chatchada. So, they came up with Chacha and I love it as much as my Thai name. However, my European exchange friends called me differently. They called me Chatdy. I guess it's because back then I usually be in front of my laptop editing videos, so I used to reply every messages via Facebook instead of my phone. Therefore, 'Chatty' became Chatdy.

I'm now a fourth year Liberal Arts student at Thammasat University, Thailand.

I enjoyed exploring various sorts of amazing things this world could offer. Traveling is one of my favorite activities. The beautiful differences are everywhere to be found. I believe that if we could see the differences in this world as beauty and try to understand them, our world would be like heaven on Earth.

Moreover, singing is also one of my passions. I may not sound as good as a singer but singing to me is like a cone of ice-cream in Summer. It loosen all the stress I had after a long day of studying. I also love to paint, cook, and work out.

I think this is probably it for my brief introduction post. I hope to gain new experiences on steemit and if there is any suggestion for this newbie to learn about this platform, please feel free to leave your suggestions. I'd appreciate it. =)

IMG_1561.JPG

Until next post,
Chacha,

Sort:  

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi. This way we can support each other.

Cheers
maxidigi

Thanks so much for a warm welcome! I will.

hello welcome to steemit,
hope you find your place here.

read our guide for new steemit users to grow fastly
https://steemit.com/steemit/@smartivenabin/how-to-grow-fastly-on-steemit-for-newbies-begginers

Thank you! :) I'll go check it out.

Welcome to Steemit ka!!😘

Thanks ka!! 😊

Hi Cacha, nice intro :) followed and upvoted you and hope to see more interesting posts.
Feel free to check out my blog @alyena

Thanks so much! I'm sure will check out your blog. :)