Hello Steemit! – I can’t figure out the name though

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My Introduction Post

Before I even knew what this platform was about, I couldn’t help noticing the appealing name ‘Steemit’ a couple of times in my search engine results. Steemit sounded like the gaming platform (I am sorry), yet I knew it was different as it had a very ‘actionable’ emphasis in my opinion. Back then, I ignored the website as a whole and continued gathering information from other websites. However, after becoming more actively involved in the world of cryptocurrency, Steemit gained my interest. I read some articles about the platform recently, and figured out the real use, but I still can’t stop wondering about the meaning and the origin of the name ‘Steemit’ and ‘Steem’. Could someone please explain this to me?



Who am I?

The question is coming from Bart Kögeler. I am a Dutch, 22 year old business information student, living in Rotterdam, the Netherlands. Like I mentioned, I found Steemit several times during my endless searches on the web. I guess you could say the mere-exposure effect was the cause of the creation of my profile. I hope to integrate Steemit in my daily/weekly life routine to gain new insights from lesser-known (and of course well-known) people and to provide useful or entertaining content.

I gained a little bit of writing experience when I was writing articles on a Dutch blogsite a couple of years ago, but usually online experiences like that are short-lived as my motivation lets me down after a while. That is why I want Steemit to be different, like some other sustainable changes I made in the past two years, and to experience valuable lessons from it. In my opinion, there is always room for personal improvement, and I even think personal improvement is one of the key things in life that provides happiness to a human being.

motor foto.jpg
Last year in Nubra Valley, Ladakh

What will I write?

Next to some posts about personal improvement, I am also planning to write about some other interests of me and many others. Food and cooking, (digital) music, future scenarios and psychology being among them.

As a newbie, I’m still exploring the platform and all the contributors and their subjects, so I also hope to find new interesting topics and possibly write about them. I would love to connect with you Steemians and enjoy all your content!

Sort:  

I like your post. Keep up the great work and welcome to Steemit

Hello..! I welcome you to the steemit platform .. here you will find very interesting things! I invite you to vir my blog @idma