The friendly nerd from Germany

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello and What's up from Germany!

Hey everyone, my name is Norman and I'm a 27 year old software developer from Münster, Germany. I'm the left lad in the upper picture - appreciation is very much accepted! The right guy on the picture is not my lover, he is just one of my best buds and I loved the bromance of the picture. As a nerd I rarely like to be on pictures. Feel free to judge me on that!

I pretty much love football, NBA, German cars, technologies, beer and time-travelling. So future me, comment below if time-travelling is a thing.

Right now I'm writing on my mastersthesis before starting to work for a German research institute. I will try to post stuff about new technologies, coding and probably about blockchain opportunities. I've personally involved on smaller blockchain projects and do fully understand the technical background of blockchains.

I've published several papers about smart metering, smart grids and plc standards. So I might write a blog about the upcomming smart meter rollout and the advantages and disadvantages of green energy. I also published a paper about the possibility of hacking bitcoin addresses, but I can tell you - if you use a new bitcoin address for each transaction you are good to go!

In my free time I like to play CSGO with friends, read or hang out and have a beer. I also like to travel and had interships in the US, London and Madrid.

So feel free to follow me @belike or ask me about anything related to computer science. Hit me up and enjoy the weekend! Here is a stupid cat to save the day!

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Wellcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit @belike :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

ahaha, the last photo is lol. I was in Germany last year, I visited Berlin and stayed there for 5 days)
Welcome to Steemit)

Welcome aboard, Norman! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit @belike!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to this incredible platform, I absolutely laughed out load at your cat picture !
Hope you enjoy this place as much as I do. It's not difficult to get started. A little effort will truly go a long way, engagement is key.
Good luck ! You can follow my blog @wannerbet - I'm doing a 100K trading challenge starting very soon !
A great way to start is by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same for you.

Thanks bro! I would rather be interested in talking about sportsbetting, but hey, why not follow your challenge. :)

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Thanks tinashe :)

Hey, welcome to steemit! It’s a great platform for expressing yourself and noting down your views. Once you have been settled, money starts coming aswell. However, if you want more people to know about your views, you need to start following other people, as a matter of fact, I have followed you :) you should return the favour by following me! Hope we can be friends :)

Thank you very much :) I've also started to follow you. Enjoy the weekend!

You too brother :)

Congratulations @belike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @belike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @belike! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @belike! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!