You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I put a dog on a coin and the rest is history - hey Steemit!

Knowing how to post gifs already puts you well past a good number of users. This the coolest community I've ever been a part of.

What's next for dogecoin? It's always near the top due to the loyal fan base, but what new developments are in the works?

Sort:  

My secret dream is to migrate it to a safer blockchain tech without the reliance on PoW... I worry about the reliance on AuxPoW/shared mining with Litecoin and how long that will sustain. Had a few chats with my friend Jae who is building Tendermint and that might be a realistic option (based on a coin burn / snapshot migration)... If only I had the time to do all the dev work required!

I can only imagine the amount of time that will take. And a movement away from POW seems like a very important change. Pos seems to be gaining traction for some alternative coins. But long term mining just doesn't seem to make sense to me. I actually am unsure how mining for steemit changes over time, but I should look into it.