Sort:  

I've yet to go to the states myself, but if it's anything remotely like India, in the sense of size and to perhaps a lesser extent the difference between areas/states/regions, it's too big to try and get round everything you'd like to do. I spent one month of a year trip in the south of India, and went away feeling that I only blinked t the place. I'm a bluesman, so for me it's the deep south, Mississippi, New Orleans etc, and then follow the trail up to Chicago. Also, being a street photographer I'd love to spend a couple of weeks, or preferably a month roaming the streets of New York. :)

Hehe yeah.

You should make a blog post about India! I would love to go there someday and would like to read experiences from other people from Europe who visited India. :D

I thought about the same when I went for interrail in Europe. I did the mistake of trying to see everything. It felt like I was going to one town, looked after the biggest creatures of that city and then went on. I have been wondering about how you master the skill of taking it chill at one place? :)