Hello, Steemers!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow Steemers! I am ultra-excited to have joined this community and I look forward to sharing my creative content with this community as well as seeing what beautiful creations, stories, and ideas the community will offer me. If you follow me you can expect various types of original art – from digital drawings and paintings to photography and music.

For my first post, I am sharing a digital drawing I created a couple of years ago, which I titled "Seeking Peace". The idea came to me one day, in Boulder, Colorado, when I was walking to the bus stop after a long day of work. I noticed a homeless man sitting on a street corner but he wasn’t holding a sign. That was odd, no sign. He was simply sitting there, peacefully. So, I imagined what he might scribble on a sign if he had one on which to scribble. I decided that, like many of us, he draw a peace sign on his piece of cardboard. World peace. Inner peace. Simple peace.

So, here’s to all of us seeking peace. Let it start within our hearts and spread outward from that sacred place towards those who also desire that sweet and comforting medicine.

Mabuhay!

seeking_peace_11x14.jpg

Sort:  

Hello Berenguel! Welcome to steemit, wish you all the best on this plattform.

I really enjoy your drawing. I like the idea of the peace sign on the cardboard. Normally people find homeless people annoying or dont even pay any attention to them. You actually had a good thought about one and drew a picture. Very sympathetic! I am looking forward to your photography work :) You can check out mine as well if you want

Toby, thank you for taking time to read my post. I checked out your profile and I really dig your photography...so I also gave you a follow. Cheers!

Better 1st post than mine xD but hope you get well here. Here is a link to get you started : https://steemit.com/steemit/@hobbitjerry/a-beginner-s-guide-to-steemit-in-works

jankos55, thank you and thank you for the link to hobbittjerry's beginner's guide to steemit post ;-)

Congratulations @berenguel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!