From virtue to bits

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

79352d4994f4e305d76c77683dfa21a3--virtue-ethics-journal-cards.jpg

Who am I? Hello fellow steemians, im Wilfredo Bonto but most of my friends call me Bits, and Im also one of those people who are called by our last name. So, why bits? My late grandfather nicknamed me Bertos, derived from the Latin word virtus which means virtue (searching google it also means valor, manliness, excellence, courage, character, and worth, perceived as masculine strengths) haha! Did not know that my name means the way. When I was in Grade School, the Bertus became Bitoy and when I reached college, that Bitoy evolved again and became Bits and that is how I got that name. While the "endpieces" part was something to make my name catchy. ✌

Why am I here? I was invited by my friend @isaganispeaks to this community. To "express" myself, share some ideas and thoughts, and who knows, this community might become my outlet in times of stress and depression.

What can you get from my blog? I`ll do everything my ability can reach to sustain my blog with posts about...IDK, Life? Thoughts of life, yes.... that's it, i'll try to be funny, (God, I don't even know if I'm funny/fun to be with), wisdom and realizations as to why am I existing on this planet and I'll also add something about health, since I'm a medical student.

More info's about me I'm 24 years old and is currently located in the Philippines, in the sweet City of Iloilo. I'm a third year medical student who loves to play computer games, specifically DOTA2. I'm in a relationship, so I'm good and not searching. Let's all get along and that's all, for now.

May the odds be in your favor!

Image from @pinterest.com
Quotes from @Hunger Games
The rest from @bitsendpieces
Peace and thank's for the time.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Explore + enjoy :)

Congratulations @bitsendpieces! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!