Meet George

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

ECC12840-CDE0-449F-91E2-ED68CBC72623.jpegHello people my name is George. I’m 25 and come from England. I’m currently on my first backpacking trip around Southeast Asia. I’ve never been a big social media person. I never really understood it too much, but I met two beautiful people in Lake Toba that pretty much sold the steemit platform to me so I thought Id jump onboard anf give it a try.

I do a lot of different activities. I like Brazillian Jiu Jitsu (currently at blue belt), mountain biking, rock climbing, walking, running and generally just getting outside.

I’m interested in raising awareness about the environment and am currently looking for ways to raise awareness about the dangers of single use plastics, especially after I’ve seen some of the effects first hand on my backpacking trip.

I don’t currently have a plan for what I’m going to post here but I guess I’ll just share some of my experences and things I find interesting and if you guys like something I’ll try to do more of that.

So hey, thats a bit about me and it will be nice to meet some of you guys :)

Sort:  

Hi george

Welcome to Steem, @bjj-george!

Welcome to the platform. I wish you smooth travels through Asia mate

Greetings, bjj-george! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here in this loving and caring community :) It is my pleasure to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you! This is all brand new to me so any advice is appreciated!

Welcome to Steem, @bjj-george!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2716 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

hello welcome to steemit

@bjj-george, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

welcome to the steemit platform try getting to know more about the platform before you start posting friend 😃

it's fine to have you on board... roll on we got you covered 😀😀

it's fine to have you on board... roll on we got you covered 😀😀

Rock climbing is fun.

Rock climbing is fun.

GEORGE!!! Welcome to the wonderful world of Steemit. I'm so glad to see you made an account. I would recommend downloading an app called Discord and creating an account. It's like messenger and it will be much easier for us to chat. Tyler's Steemit account is @maslowmission so be sure to follow him and we will help you out with anything you need. I hope your future adventures are going well. We are currently in Berastagi for a few days before we head for Medan and finally leave Indonesia. It's a nice spot here, I really like it. Hopefully tomorrow we will climb the volcano. Be sure to keep in touch. Big love! Sarah. 💗

Yeah man!!! So glad to see you on here :) Excited to see your Steemit journey!

Welcome George. Good to meet you. This is a great platform for sharing ideas and being yourself. There’s a bit of a learning curve but it’s well worth it. +1 on @neeqi’s advice re Discord. The communities there are an important part of the Steemit experience. Good to have you aboard!

Hey George, a fellow brit - welcome to this platform!

Thank you!

George! Download Discord and add me as a friend neeQi#4666 🧡

Heyy I added you😀