Hi, I'm Chris.

creative14-213.jpg

I'm a motion designer. Occasionally I work on personal projects that I enjoy sharing. In my experience personal projects are the best way to improve, boost creativity, and try new styles.

I've been married for 13 years and I have 2 boys. We live in the San Francisco Bay area. We left Nashville, Tennessee roughly 2 years ago and are enjoying life on the west coast.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Have fun at West Coast.

Welcome to Steemit Chris!

Welcome to steemit.
Please follow me @ digitaldollar and upvote my current and future posts! Thanks!

Hello @blaylockcreative and welcome to the Steemit community. I'm going to show my ignorance now. What does a motion designer do? Design motions? Design while in motion? What? :-D

Thanks!
Motion design is adding movement (animation) to design. That could be 3D animation or 2D animation. Motion designers are skilled in design and animation and blend the two.

Ah! Thanks for enlightening me. Sounds an interesting job. Will we get to see any of your creations on here I wonder? Followed you in case you decide to post some :-)

you def will. I've posted 2 so far.

So you have! Visited them and upvoted :-) Thanks.

Welcome Chris!

Welcome! Have fun

Hello Chris, welcome to Steem! :-)