A bit about myself before starting

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello,

Before starting to post I thought I'd introduce myself a bit and let the
community know what interests me and a few bits about how I ended up here.

Myself

I'm a French software engineer, currently unemployed, married to a wife having
a severe care of anxiety disorder.

I was pretty gamer for years and have some old habits leftover from that.

I worked a bit in the video game industry, before realizing I loved playing
games, but may not be fit for making them. Mostly because of the very close
minded ecosystems and how company behaved in this industry, especially here in
France.

A lot of this changed since now individuals and smaller studios have a much
better chance to actually publish and get money for their work.

After that, I turned to embedded software development, with an accent toward
network equipement. I worked in this field for around 9 years.

As my wife situation became worse, I made an arrangement to work remotely for a
while, when that arrangement reach its end, we parted ways, and I've been
unemployed since then.

Since I left my work to care for her, I've been reading and watching quite a
lot of stuff about anxiety and the way the brain works to try to get the best
ways to help her out.

After a while, I realized that maybe I should use all the things I learned to
try to do multiple things:

  • help other peolpe by sharing what I learned in an easy to understand form
  • find new ways that my knowledges can help people out
  • make some money out of it, not aiming at making the big bucks here, just
    thinking that if I can earn some small stuff along the way it would still be
    great.

That's what led me here, I thougt it could be a good place to share some
write-ups about my research in hope it can help other people and maybe get me
some steem! :)

Interests

Geeky

  • Software development
  • Home automation
  • Video games
  • Open source software
  • Crypto currencies
  • Most sciences, and understanding how things work

Life

  • Cooking
  • Eating
  • Psychology
  • Building things
  • Music: mostly metal, a bit of everything, and some classical
  • Japanese culture and food

Sport

  • Longboard: long distance and slalom mostly
  • Some weight training
  • Some mountain biking even if it's been a while
  • Fast walk
  • Rucking

Unrelated

  • I love raccoons!

Conclusion

Here it is, most of what there is to know about me, I hope to participate and
help the community grow!

Cheers.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @bleader I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello @bleader! Welcome to steemit community. I know you can share a lot of things here that can help our fellow steemian. Your life situation wasn't easy but you still manage to take care of your wife. It's inspiring. Thank you. You are talented and there are lot of opportunities out there. I hope you can find something that will work for both of you. Best of luck. Enjoy your stay and keep on inspiring! @wendyruiz

I'll follow and upvote.

Thank you, appeciate it :)

Hello, Bleader, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

G'day @bleader! Welcome to the platform :]