Greetings Steemian community!

Hello there,

I am 100% newly minted and very excited to be a part of this fascinating and growing community.
I have been looking around for a few days waiting to be approved and thus far have really enjoyed learning about steemit.
Hopefully I will catch on quickly.
In the spirit of introductions I will now fire off some random information about myself.
Here I am..

                    ( Go ahead and count the freckles, I'll wait)

13422411_10209506577680773_1448238251961737480_o.jpg

I'm a textbook Aries married to a Capricorn which some would say makes me a rebel.
I am also the proud mother of four humans and one miniature American Eskimo Dog or "Eskie" as they are more commonly known.
The only thing more chaotic than being the parent of human children is being the parent of an eskie. They are a high energy, intelligent and curious breed. Eskie's seem to seek out all sorts of mischief and accomplish it at the speed of sound. At least it feels that way.
They are also absurdly adorable.
It's hard not to love this face. Many have tried, all have failed.
1E45BE72-0707-4284-8305-B2B123AA4F61.png

If we could harness the energy inside this one fluffy canine we could power a small city.
That's not quite science but still probably true.

If I were stranded on a desert island with only five things, four of them would be books.
The fifth thing would be an umbrella.
(Those of you who opted to actually count the freckles will need no further explanation there)
I live to read which is why I love to write.

I write short stories, poetry and of course the occasional long winded rant.
I find that writing things down is a great release and much more affordable than therapy.

This is all brand new to me but I love trying new things and learning about new people.
I am confident that I am going to have lot of fun here!
I am enthusiastic about adding my mark to this unique community.
I may need a little guidance at first but I will be sure to pay it forward once I get into the swing of things.
Thanks for taking a few moments to get to know me.
I'm sure we'll see each other around.

Sort:  

Hello @bloodstone welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

This post received a 4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @andyluy! For more information, click here!

Welcome to Steem @bloodstone I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you!

This post received a 3.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kanedizzle08! For more information, click here!

glad to see you here now is will going to get on here also?

He's working a lot right now but I sure hope so. He's interested so I think he'll turn up eventually.

shit no excuse i work 72 hours a week he needs this lol

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! Keep posting and you will see how good is this community. I am a Brazilian writer and journalist living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Congratulations @bloodstone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @Bloodstone ;) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Welcome to the steem family !

A new Steemian :-) hello @bloodstone I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Howdy! I looked at your profile and noticed that you have made a fresh account so I wanted to personally welcome you. Hope this upvote helps and I hope to read more from you in the future!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

This post has received a 1.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kanedizzle08.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.