My Introduction Post on Hive / Mi Publicación Introductoria en Hive (eng/esp)

Hello my future friends, this is not my first post but it's never too late for introductions. My name is Raúl, I am 30 years old and I am Cuban. I don't really like to talk about my private life on the internet, so I'll talk to you about my interests, which, in the end, is what brings people together.
Hola mis futuros amigos, esta no es mi primera publicación pero nunca es tarde para las presentaciones. Mi nombre es Raúl, tengo 30 años y soy cubano. No me gusta mucho hablar de mi vida privada en internet, así que te hablaré sobre mis intereses, que al final, es lo que une a las personas.

The first thing is that I am an architect. I graduated in 2015 designing an air terminal as a diploma thesis. It took a lot of work but in the end it turned out very well from the functional, aesthetic and environmental points of view. Since then I have worked in several companies designing all kinds of buildings and as a professor at the university; being a teacher is what I like the most, I hope I find a useful way to teach in Hive. At the university I teach drawing and design classes.
Lo primero es que soy arquitecto. Me gradué en el 2015 diseñando una terminal aérea como tesis de diploma. Costó bastante trabajo pero al final quedó muy bien desde los puntos de vista funcional, estético y medio ambiental. Desde entonces he trabajado en varias empresas diseñando todo tipo de edificios y como profesor en la universidad; ser profesor es lo que más me gusta, ojalá encuentre una forma útil de enseñar en Hive. En la universidad imparto clases de dibujo y de diseño.


Air terminal of my Diploma Thesis / Terminal aérea de mi Tesis de Diploma

My main hobby is mountain biking. I have a Trek Marlin 5 bike with 29" tires that never lets me down. It has taken me to places in my country that I never imagined existed and it has not complained in any of the competitions I have participated in although I have taken it to the limit. Bike stories will be many in my Hive posts.
Mi principal hobby es el ciclismo de montaña. Tengo una bici Trek Marlin 5 con gomas de 29" que nunca me deja tirado. Me ha llevado a conocer lugares de mi país que ni imaginaba que existían y no se ha quejado en ninguna de las competencias en que he participado aunque la he llevado al límite. Historias en bici habrán muchas en mis publicaciones en Hive.


After a route with mud and rain / Después de una ruta con fango y lluvia


After competing / Después de competir

A little over a year ago I was introduced to NFT games. I got into Axie Infinity, Plant vs Undead, Wanaka Farm and Cryptomines without knowing anything. In Axie and Cryptomines I did well financially but in the other two I did not. After that I went through several unimportant projects. What I consider most important of all those investments is the knowledge that I have now about blockchain. I currently play Sunflower Land, Million on Mars and Rising Star, three games that I love and take up a lot of my time.

Hace un poco más de un año conocí los juegos NFT. Me metí sin saber nada en Axie Infinity, Plant vs Undead, Wanaka Farm y Cryptomines. En Axie y Cryptomines me fue bien económicamente pero en los otros dos no. Después de eso pasé por varios proyectos sin importancia. Lo que considero más importante de todas esas inversiones son los conocimientos que tengo ahora sobre blockchain. Actualmente juego Sunflower Land, Million on Mars y Rising Star, tres juegos que me encantan y ocupan gran parte de mi tiempo.


My Axies team / Mi equipo de Axies


My farm in Sunflower Land / Mi granja en Sunflower Land


One of my lands in Million on Mars / Una de mis tierras en Million on Mars


My Rising Star account / Mi cuenta de Rising Star

Besides architecture, mountain biking, and NFT games, the other thing I like the most is playing Don't Starve. Although I haven't played it for a long time because I don't have time for everything, from time to time I watch the YouTube videos of El Club de Javi channel and I feel like I'm playing it myself. My favorite characters are WX-78, Wendy and Woodie. The game has released many updates that I have not been able to play yet, I have to plan a weekend that is just to play it, it would be very fun.

Además de la arquitectura, el ciclismo de montaña y los juegos NFT lo otro que más me gusta es jugar Don't Starve. Aunque hace mucho tiempo no lo juego porque no tengo tiempo para todo, cada cierto tiempo veo los videos de YouTube del canal del Club de Javi y siento como si lo estuviera jugando yo. Mis personajes favoritos son WX-78, Wendy y Woodie. El juego ha sacado muchas actualizaciones que no he podido jugar aún, tengo que planificarme un fin de semana que sea solo para jugarlo, sería muy divertido.


Playing Don't Starve Hamlet / Jugando Don't Starve Hamlet

I think that's all for my introduction. I will talk more about each topic in future posts. Greetings friends.

Creo que es todo para mi introducción. Hablaré más sobre cada tema en futuras publicaciones. Saludos amigos.
Sort:  

sigue asi, buen gusto y buen contenido 💪

Gracias por el apoyo.

Congratulations @blueprint91! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!