Late to the party but at least I made it!

Alright, I actually signed up like half a year ago, but only to read some of my friends' articles and browse some random people's posts in photography (so are they called "sub-steemits" or what?). Besides that, I knew Steemit involved crypto currencies somehow, which I'm actually interested in, but didn't have time (or was too lazy) to get into it.

And to be honest, I kinda suspected that the cryptocurrency part was either gimmicky or just for publicity. Anyway, fast-forward a couple of months later to now, where BTC and ETH and other cryptos have started going parabolic, and now suffering from FOMO. So even though it's a little late, I figured it'd be a good time to actually try Steemit and see what's up.

So yea, here I am. I don't wanna post a selfie, so I'll just leave you all with a picture of my roommate's cat. It's probably the best portrait I've taken, man or animal.

O yea, also check out my posts and upvote if you like them. C'mon, I only got 2 of them so far.

https://steemit.com/photography/@blustreak/spiders-of-taiwan-they-are-wtf

https://steemit.com/photography/@blustreak/flowers-of-taiwan-so-bright

Not really sure what else to post besides photography...suggestions appreciated!

Sort:  

Hi Blustreak - following you and will check out your photos. SK.

sweet, thanks man! I'll head over and see what you're offering :)

Upvoted and following you. I also signed up some months ago and I should make a fresh introduction post. I'm not there yet, but it will come one day :) Feel free to follow me if you want to. Take care.

Always nice to see new photography enthusiasts.
You can post about anything you like. A lot of people here post about cryptocurrencies, art, food, travel etc. Just scroll around in the trending page and get yourself some inspiration.
Enjoy the ride here!

Welcome to Steemit. I am subscribed.

thank you! will follow you too (also a fellow silver stacker XD)

Hi @blustreak, welcome to Steem! :-)

thanks!

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek