Sort:  

Thanks for the warm welcome! I've traveled a good bit of the US and also Jamaica, Bahamas, Grand Cayman, a few places in Mexico, Belize, and Roatan (Honduras). Roatan is my favorite!

No way! I have a job I could work in Honduras if I only worked up the "steem". Get it? ;)

Anyway, I am so glad to make connection here with you! I only have visited Costa Rica and the US. :) I want to also see India and Nepal maybe. Maybe Honduras too! What is it about Roatan?

The beauty of the land/sea, snorkeling, and the people. Where are you from?

oh wow. That place. Is that where a Berea trip goes? I am from Bristol Tennessee. I have lived in various places in the States too.

where are you from?

I'm from Eastern KY originally.

I traveled there with my family.

oh. That sounds wonderful. What are you studying in the college there in Berea? or am I mistaking you with someone else?

I passed up college age long ago, lol. I live on a small farm just outside of town. Near Owsley Fork Reservoir if you know where that is.