My Wife joined Steemit! And she generally understands what's going on :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm coming up on my first month here in a few days on Steemit and what better way to celebrate the first month than to get my lovely wife @kristin.nova to join me here!

I've spent the past few weeks feeling getting a feel for the platform well as meeting some really awesome new people. I have read a bunch of really great content, experienced some excellent art and photography as well ventured into some strange and unknown territory at times :)

Enough about me, let's talk about my wife for a moment ... I did what I thought would be near impossible. I've managed to show my wife the awesomeness that is Steemit and convinced her to join the community, how cool is that!? I am fully convinced that she will do wonderful things here as she is 1000 times more than anything that I could ever be. She's smart, intellectual, beautiful, wildly creative, an extraordinary writer, lover of experiences and life, she has a tremendous wealth of life experience to share and so much more.

She wrote her intro article and posted it just today: Hello, It's a pleasure to meet you

I'd be thrilled if you took a moment to go welcome her to Steemit and introduce yourself so she can get to know you more too!

Sort:  

Very nice convincing your wife to join! Just followed her too.

welcome to Steemit @Britt.the.ish:) Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Hi Britt.the.ish !! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

This post received a 2.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @britt.the.ish! For more information, click here!

Hey that's awesome. I know you guys will like it here. Don't forget to upvote me and follow and I'll to the same! Enjoy your day....@britt.the.ish

Welcome to Steemit @britt.the.ish!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Awesome! My wife may join, I think she is on the fence. We shall see! Welcome aboard!

Very cool, hope she does at some point!

Congratulation for convincing your wife to join us here, I hope she really enjoys the community and she gets to create great content for this website!

Thank you very much, I hope she does too. Cheers

Welcome to steemit hope you like it like I do,
vote & follow from me,
Steem on Dibaco from the little Netherlands

Welcome to steemit. have fun:) followed ya

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here!! Followed. Follow me back 😘