Greetings Steemians! Enjoy my Cosplay (and other) photography.

gc-20120819-1.jpg

Greetings Steemians, I am broken_bokeh, a photographer from the USA and I enjoy photographing cosplay models. I would like to get into photographing other beautiful models but at the moment all of my photos are cosplay based. And all of the photos that I will post will be original works, including this one.

Speaking of this photo, this is clearly not me, I am male, 42. This is a photo of the beautiful and talented Marie-Cluade Bourbonnais, a cosplay seamstress and model. As a matter of fact, she makes the costumes she wears, even though I think a lot of cosplayers do this, I think her's are particularly impressive. I snapped this photo at the Soda Pop Miniatures Booth at Gen Con in 2012.

I shoot with a Nikon D300s, sometimes a speedlight, and various lens that I own or rent. I would like to find out what lenses other photogs like to use for portrait and event photography, especially on a crop sensor.

Also, what are some good contests that I should join?

I'm brand new here and I'm looking forward to being a part of the Steemit community, sharing my work, and learning from other portrait photographers.

Thanks. And let me know what you think of this photo!


© 2018 broken_bokeh All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @brokenbokeh never been into any cosplay contest or yeah never watch any cosplay show but seeing this photo makes me wanna go and witness how it is being done. =)
Anyway, welcome and have fun, always put a smile on your face. =)

Looks like you enjoy what you do very much! I look forward to your posts much in the future so I just left you a follow!

Welcome and join in Steemit hope you enjoy it.
Take out all your imagination 😎 😎
I am sure success will come in the future for all of us 👍👍

Thanks dude! Did you mean "show all your imagination?"

"Take out" would be like saying "leave out" or "remove." And I definitely want to use imagination. 😎🎨

Thank you my friend! maybe i should improve my words. Your language is very good 😊🤗

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are so beautiful and I love the cosplay and it is so amazing.

Well, as I said in the post, that's not me but thanks anyways. 😎

Welcome to steemit! Check out @juliank for weekly photo contests. You might be able to make them work for you in some way! Wishing you a lot of luck on steemit!

Another cosplay photographer, awesome! I look forward to seeing more of your work. Welcome to steemit!

Thanks dude!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by brokenbokeh from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.