By the beard of Poseidon, it is me, @broseidon!

Hello there! My name is Ricardo and I'm here (mostly) to share with you some photographs I take and to get involved in steemit's photography community.

I frequently photograph seascapes, the sky and my own beard (hence the username) and I'm also a fan of monochromatic shots, so there should be plenty of those (simultaneously as well: the best of all worlds).

I will post past works here, along with the most recent ones, but I'll try not to flood steemit with my photos, so expect posts approximately every other day.
I usually upload my photos to my Instagram but lately there have been some annoying problems with its algorithm and compression so I might just change platforms eventually.

I'm pondering including before/after-editing versions of my photos, to demonstrate my editing "process", in case they get some attention here, but I guess we'll start slowly at first.
Oh, I also make some guitar covers and what not, from time to time, so I might post those at a later time as well!

And I guess that's it for now, see you around!

Sort:  

Hi there welcome to steemit @broseidon how are you? I hope you are enjoying your stay here and more photos to share keep up the good work! =)

Hi @broseidon ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Hey. Welcome to Steemit! I have followed you page I look forward to seeing your photography. There is a great photography community here. I am new to photograpy and am just a beginner

I have been writing a few articles to help out newbies. Feel free to come and check them out:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@conradt/should-you-be-using-an-upvote-bot-an-introduction-guide-for-minnows

https://steemit.com/steemit/@conradt/the-complete-newbies-guide-to-curation-rewards

https://steemit.com/steemit/@conradt/things-i-wish-i-knew-when-i-joined-steemit

https://steemit.com/steemit/@conradt/whats-the-difference-between-steem-steem-power-sp-and-steem-dollars-sbd

Hi Ricardo how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome pictures! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.