Accountant trying to Retire before 35

Not quite sure how this works, but I thought for my first post I’d introduce myself to the community.

I am Accountant who provides Business Services to various small and large businesses.

Growing up, my plan was to follow in my father’s footsteps by Graduating from College, getting a career job, work the 8-5 and pay into retirement, and eventually retire at 65 or earlier if my career went well.

Then I got introduced to Bitcoin

One day my GF recently made Wife, woot woot, asked me to attend a "Presentation" with her at this local coffee shop. Since they had a well-known Ham and Cheese Croissant, I obliged. At the presentation I was introduced to BitClubNetwork (which is a scam btw) and this thing called Bitcoin.

That point changed my entire life, and my focus shifted from 100% on the typical businessman career to a possible "alternative strategy". Mind you BTC is at $400 at this point and is mostly made of "hope".

Fast forward to present day, I have been introduced to Bittrex and the Alt World and have become somewhat of a Day Trader. I learned how to read several Technical Analysis Studies and Charts. The majority of my Financial Portfolio is in the Crypto and everyday I wake up thinking, how can I make more Crypto.

Essentially that is what lead me here. During my research, I came across this Crypto called STEEM and how you can make money by posting. Since I am essentially glued to the Crypto Market when I am not working, I figured it be another way to make more crypto and maybe get some tips on Trading.

As of right now, I just paid .1 BTC to join a Telegram channel for "Premium Signals". I am hoping that it will pay for itself and I am anxious for the first signal. I am also invested in USI-Tech, which is a MLM structured company that pays you 140% return in BTC. The investments I have in both these companies are essentially house money, so at best I make a lot of money and at worst I Lose it all, which in the end is really nothing.

The goal is to retire at before 35 and I think I am invested in the right crypto to at least make that closer to the realm of reality.

My pseudonym is Buckets because I absolutely love the game of Basketball and all I do is GET BUCKETS!

Sort:  

Well hello there!

welcome buckets671,,,, and good luck

Thank you, definitely need it

if you are interested in stock options i love to trade them and love to share trade ideas

Stock options or Crypto Coins?

Welcome to Steemit friend, Following, Please check out this article and follow back if you find it useful. https://steemit.com/new/@embomb701/steemit-beginers-guide-a-must-read-for-new-members-and-not-bad-of-seasoned-vets

Thank you , how do i vote?

please ask any questions, I am here to help!

Well, voting is as simple as clicking the Up Arrow on peoples posts. Now if you are talking about voting for a delegate for that you must click the 3 horizontal lines on the top right and choose vote for a witness.

whoa!? Delegate?? At least invite me to the Campaign party first =p

Delegates as in people working on improving the Steemit platform, you can check out the delegates and see what project they are working on then vote on them if you like. Its similar to how Ark Coin does it if you are investing in Ark.

okay, any ones you'd recommend?

tim cliff and smooth witness

I will check them, is there a sports section? I am trying to find a Genre menu for discussion but it seems its all based on Tags?

There is a Sports Tag, and yes tags are how information on here is organized.

Welcome to Steemit, friend. It's great to have you here. Explore and have fun while we blog. @greatness96

Thank you appreciate it