Hi everyone

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community. I'm Jorge Gonell a filmmaker and aspiring photographer from the beautiful island of Puerto Rico. As you may guess, English is my second language so please have that in mind. If I have to say something about me I'll say that I have a soft spot for anything Asian including anime and even mandopop (don't judge me). Some of the things I'm passionate about are wrestling, music and world politics. I recently discovered the incredible world of crypto and the blockchain and I feel is going to change the world forever. This platform seems to be te perfect spot to start sharing my passion with the world.

Untitled_HDR2.jpg

My plan for now is to use this platform as regularly as I can to share with you a glimpse of my world. I'll be posting some of my work from the past few years as well as new material. As you may guess living in paradise is simply wonderful and I'll put some beautiful pictures of this incredible piece of heaven that I call home for all of you to enjoy.

0H4A6516-1.jpg

0H4A5992.jpg

Well thanks for taking your time reading this short intro, I hope to interact with as many people as I can from all over the world. Please follow and have a good time.

Sort:  

Welcome my friend, loved the first photo particularly. There are many photo contests here, check out @juliank.
And no, no one would guess English is your second language !
Best wishes and welcome :-)

Thanks, I'll check it out.

Hey, Jorge and welcome! Glad an artistic soul has joined Steemit community :) Your pictures are so alive and charming. Best of luck. Followed.

I am into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle, in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Thanks and glad you like them.

Welcome to Steemit Jorge! Glad to have you here. I'm an adventure filmmaker myself, I've been doing it full time for a few years. I post some tutorials and stuff about it on my blog, so check it out if you're interested! There are lots of spam accounts on steemit so it might help you to do something to help verify you're a real person. Lots of people post a photo of themselves holding a sign where they've written steemit, their username, and the date. you can also use your other social media accounts to verify they're real, like have your steemit username linked in your Facebook bio and facebook linked here. It's not mandatory, but it helps. I hope you do well here on this platform. Let me know if you have any questions or need help with anything.

Thanks for the tips.

You're welcome!

Congratulations @bulldoggie32! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @Bulldoggie,
Welcome!
See you around :)
Cheers, Erlend

Thanks for the welcoming.